12/23 Walter AMPS 263, PMPS 163/ Mandarin AMPS 94, PMPS 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

My family got an early Christmas present: Flora and Iris have a last name - MINE! :joyful: After six months in foster with me, I just couldn't imagine adopting my two baby girls out to anyone else. My other cats all adore their little sisters and they have become a huge part of my family. I don't know if we will ever be able to completely solve Iris's health problems, but I know that she will always get the care that she needs.

Mandarin and Walter are both happy that they got their Christmas wish... even though we haven't been successful in trying to stuff two wiggly kittens into their stockings. :smuggrin:

Mandarin also tried to scare his bean half to death when he dropped to 33 very late in the cycle yesterday. :eek: He is down to 0.5 units now - it's been a crazy couple of weeks. Six weeks ago, he was still on 3 units. It all still seems very unreal and I am terrified every time I reduce his dose even further.
 
Congratulations on your new (current) now official babies. The boys must be thrilled. I can picture you trying to get them in stockings. Maybe two catnip toys would fit better.

Boys are looking good and sounds like Mandarin is not liking the special juice anymore.
 
I saw what your crazy sweet boy did yesterday but it was too late for me to respond. He's really writing his own book lately. So thrilled both girls are now officially part of the family!! You're amazing Christina and one day I'd like to come play with all your critters ;) Hope Walter makes a trip to the lagoon and it's a much less stressful day for you.
 
Congrats to the two little girls! But I bet they knew all along that they weren't going anywhere. ;) Great Christmas present for the rest of your cats, and for YOU!!

Mandarin is on a mission! When his pancreas wakes up, it wakes up with a vengeance! Hang in there, he's on a wild ride right now. :bighug:
 
What a great Christmas present for the girls and your family! You are the best Christina!

Glad the Mandarin is working the juice. The way those two like to compete, it's just a matter of time till Walter will be right there too.
 
Great start to the Christmas weekend: I just got to meet Murphy and then went to lunch with Carol in a cute little town close to South Bend that I had never been to. So great to have someone from the board live so close to me (or, really, have family that lives close to me).

@Carol & Murphy: Glad that my spidey senses told me to not trust Walter - looks like he jumped into the lagoon with a big splash. :eek: ...I guess I better wait to go grocery shopping until later tonight.
 
Awww that is so Fantastic the girls get to stay with you forever!!!! Yay!!
I LOVE when stories have a happy ending!!!
It's a wild ride alright but looks like your boys are headed down that ladder! So exciting, exhausting and terrifying all at once!:bighug:;)
Surf safely guys, and happy forever home Flora and Iris!!:bighug::cat::cat:
 
Oh my, I didn't even know about the adoption until just now !!! How exciting, but truly, we all knew it was going to happen
maybe sometime you can make the trip to Cat Hospital of Chicago to see what they say about Iris

Walter was in purr fect shape when you got back!!! Wish Murf had surfed but he spent the day in blue so not so bad
and Mandarin -what a spread sheet - it's glorious!!
 
Walter's visit to the lagoon didn't last long... I bet my "quick" trip to grocery store took longer. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, Mandarin is hanging out at the beach. If his spreadsheet is any indication, we might be in for a long night. At least in the last two weeks, he tends to go for a dive after a blue PMPS and surfs after a green one. :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top