12/23 TAFFY-AMPS 161/+6.5 183/PMPS 302/+1 249/+3 233/+4 179/+5 151/+7 65/+9 60/+30m 78/+11 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope you can get a nap or two in today.
Would be nice! tried to have a little snooze this morning, but neither cat was cooperating. Civvie Baby vomited his brek, and I think is not feeling great. I went ahead and gave him some Cerenia. Keeping an eye on him.
 
PMPS = 302
He's bouncing, or the tsp of canned that I mixed into his +9 raw snack was too high carb. Won't use it anymore.
OR, his +9 snack was given too late by he who was left at home with strict instructions not to give the snack too late...hmmm...you can't find decent help anymore!
OOOR, I get it, I think! I was late so his insulin was starting to wear off and BG starting to rise.
I think that is it. Dang! Then it IS my fault! I so wanted to blame the BF. :p

Also, we have had shot delays and schedule disruptions this week several times, especially in the last several days. One, at least, due to delaying for a retest, and several due to me running late from holiday-related reasons. Is this going to mess with his cycle or depot or numbers very much? I'm going to work him back up a little earlier little by little and then try to be stricter with the schedule. If you were home a half hour late one night, can you just go back to the morning time the following day. I feel like I have asked this before, but sometimes I need to be told twice or more before stuff sinks in! :confused:
 
Bouncing.....last night he spent a good deal of time in the 40's and may have even dropped into the high 30's

They don't always bounce right away.....and they don't always bounce straight up and then start coming down....they can "wobble"

Now it IS important to keep the shot schedule as close to every 12 hours as you can, so yes, it can cause a little bit of wonkiness if you keep changing it, but if it's just a "one time thing" (or not so often), it's usually OK to move by 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day
 
hope you're in the mood for a PJ party!
Not really...but what choice do I have if he goes for a dive! Slowed down, maybe?
Now it IS important to keep the shot schedule as close to every 12 hours as you can, so yes, it can cause a little bit of wonkiness if you keep changing it, but if it's just a "one time thing" (or not so often), it's usually OK to move by 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day
I need to do better, then. :mad:
 
Uncle was bouncing as well this morning and now he's taken an 80 point drop at his +2. +4 is coming right up in about 10 minutes. I REALLY wanted to get some sleep after last night. I know you're feeling the same thing.
 
At least your +2 wasn't that farther down than the +1 number. I'm not sure what that means but I'm assuming that's a good thing. Maybe he'll slow down on his own TBD I guess.
 
I REALLY wanted to get some sleep after last night. I know you're feeling the same thing.
Yes. So sleepy! What time are you leaving tomorrow?
I was a bad mama and got a late shot tonight m, or we would be on the same schedule, it seems. I did a +1 and +3. Taffy may have slowed his dive. We'll see.
 
At least your +2 wasn't that farther down than the +1 number. I'm not sure what that means but I'm assuming that's a good thing. Maybe he'll slow down on his own TBD I guess.
Hoping. I think I'm going to test next at +5 so about hour and a half. I'll be looking to see was Uncle has planned for you!
 
121 at +4. That's a 130 point drop since PMPS on a reduced dose. I am completely baffled.
Flight is at 11am Leaving the house at about 9:15
 
Last edited:
I couldn't stand the suspense and did a +4 after all...looks like I have to stick around, too!
+4 = 179
that's crazy!.
I just tested Uncle at +5.5 he is 116 which is pretty much the same as his +4 number. I haven't fed him at all since then. I think I will test in an hour and see if he is on his way up.PLEEEEEEEEEEEEZE
 
+5 = 151
We are still on the way down. Ugh. He did request and receive a snack, LC. I set alarm bcuz I'm fading.
 
+5 = 151, thought I could nap, set alarm
+7 = 65 SURPRISE and that with a snack earlier
Giving snack with gravy
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top