12/23 Silver AMPS 310 +6=261 PMPS 205 +3=326 +5=358

Status
Not open for further replies.
And where is Silver at shot time? Too cosy to disturb. Doing curve another day. He is bouncing anyways.
 

Attachments

  • C44A39B9-1D23-49BE-85FD-550928593DBF.jpeg
    C44A39B9-1D23-49BE-85FD-550928593DBF.jpeg
    33.7 KB · Views: 63
This is good news! I would still get a +6 today as you have the opportunity to gather some data that you usually can't get. And then you can see if he drops at all during his bounce.

And I don't blame Silver...I did the same thing...did the morning routine and went btb with Jones to cuddle.
 
Oops. Too late. Just saw this and +6 has passed. His + 7 is 261. Yellow so still not out bounce. Maybe tomorrow?
 
Last edited:
Oops. Too late. Just saw this and +6 has passed. His + 7 is 261. Yellow so still not out bounce. Maybe tomorrow?
That works. It is yellow....hmm...it will be interesting to see his PMPS. Now that his body is getting more comfortable with those blues, I am curious to see if he clears this bounce today even.
 
And now we are to the fun part of finding the new pattern!

I was looking at his ss to try see one. Seemed it was usually a red following the blues so good it’s now pink. But even tho it’s easy to shoot blue if I am home to test. I won’t shoot green or likely even a full dose on blue if I’m gone all day. Just not worth the risk.
 
Well I wasn't expecting a yellow preshot so that's at least a lower than usual bounce. And lower at PMPS than at +6 - also unusual. Aint no pattern that I can see @Tracey&Jones. It feels a bit like Forrest Gump - "you never know what you're gonna get"! I am glad its a much lower bounce and I am hoping he may go blue again this evening. Really would like to see a green this long weekend so I can see how he may respond with a full dose on it when I am home to monitor. After Tuesday its back to messing him around with my BCS's.
 
That is just it...you are in the learning phase. I would be hoping for his bounces to be less high, his rebounds may get shorter and then the cycles get flatter. That is why people are encouraging you to shot those blues. Keep the momentum going, but I understand the hesitation and worry if about if he went low.

He is doing great in the last few days which is very encouraging.

He is so close to blue I bet your +2 is blue - this is his fifth cycle of 1.75 since the BCS....I hope to see a low blue tonight. And then he bounces to yellow.
 
That is just it...you are in the learning phase. I would be hoping for his bounces to be less high, his rebounds may get shorter and then the cycles get flatter. That is why people are encouraging you to shot those blues. Keep the momentum going, but I understand the hesitation and worry if about if he went low.

He is doing great in the last few days which is very encouraging.

He is so close to blue I bet your +2 is blue - this is his fifth cycle of 1.75 since the BCS....I hope to see a low blue tonight. And then he bounces to yellow.
Thanks. I seriously agree that I SHOULD be shooting those blues. Easy when I’m home. Harder holding that syringe and leaving for the day. As they say “better too high for a day than too low for a moment”.
 
It does (not sure what happened mid day on the on the 10th though..hmmm) but I hope he doesn't stay in pinks that long.

ETA: we don't have a furshot as well...I hope he decides to come back down in the +5 test.
 
And 358 at +5. Everything indicates a fur shot but his fur was dry and no insulin smell so that's just weird that his numbers are climbing. So I am highly expecting a red AMPS at this rate. Stinks. Guess we just aren't getting a curve done this weekend. Not much point unless a lower AMPS.
 
Darn it Silver -that is the wrong direction!

Don't think this is a fur shot....this looks more like a bounce. Wonder how fast he dropped this morning....hmmm...

All curves have value...they can tell if not enough insulin or if bouncing more likely.
 
Last edited:
Darn it Silver -that is the wrong direction!

Don't think this is a fur shot....this looks more like a bounce. Wonder how fast he dropped this morning....hmmm...

All curves have value...they can tell if not enough insulin or if bouncing more likely.

I don’t think he dropped fast. It’s not what he does. He only went from 17 to 14 from AMPS to + 7. Barely a drop at all. Don’t think it’s a fur shot either tho. Conserving strips.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top