12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188 +2/176 +6/113 +9.75/156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Not a bad number to start the day but he has me confused. When he began this new dose he hit the mid to low greens in the 7th cycle and should have gotten a reduction. In the following 10 cycles he has only had 2 greens, a 54 in the 9th cycle & a 94 in the 16th. The rest being yellow and pink with a few reds sprinkled in between. He is acting great, playing, purring, eating, grooming and sleeping.

I wish all who are traveling a safe journey and hope everyone is having a great day.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace AMPS 206

Morning John, nice AMPS for PurrFace and almost blue! They do like to keep us confused. They don't want us to get bored. :-D Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace AMPS 206

Thank you Ann for your visit. They do like to remind us that they are in charge and PF is very good at that. :lol:

Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace AMPS 206 +2.5/86

Looks like PF felt sorry for me after my post this morning and decided to go easy on me, at least for this reading, with a nice green number. Go figure!!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace AMPS 206 +2.5/86

Good morning nice to see a green, PF felt bad for you and wanted to make his bean happy! Hope you get a nice surf today. Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace AMPS 206 +2.5/86

Thank you Michelle. Hope your day is a great one also.
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188

Ole' PurrFace had a pretty nice day today. He even got into the green numbers. I'm thinking he is going to keep me up though with this nice blue PMPS :lol:

Hope everyone is having a great night.
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188

Hi John,
i hope PurrFace has beautiful numbers for you tonite. Nice blue surfin', maybe some :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: but no :shock:
take care my dear.
PurrFace, be your sweet self
hugs and scritches

mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188 +2/176

Thank you for your visit Mary. So far he is having a good night in the blue but I'll be setting the alarm clock to check him to be safe.

Hope you have a wonderful time with your family. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188 +2/176

Hi John

Let's see where he goes tonight. Because his +2 is similar to his PMPS, you might see him having an active lantus cycle as you are predicting. If he doesn't come on down into some nice greens, you have a couple of choices:

1. Just hold the dose and see if he trends up of down and then adjust the dose, if necessary

2. Increase the dose to try and lower the overall curve because it has been several days since he got into nadirs less than 80s. You test enough and he might only need an increase for a couple cycles but those cycles ,ought be busy.

When Gracie was on lantus, she would do well on it the first few cycles and then just fizzle.....so if you elect door number one, that's fine...but just keep your eyes open for symptoms of failing the reduction ....like nadirs that are high green/ low blue.

Good luck!
 
Re: 12/23 PurrFace PMPS 188 +2/176

Jingle Juice: vodka, gin, fresca, cranberries over ice with a sugar rim

Moose Milk: vodka, rum, kahlua, ice cream.....deadly. Good thing I only had 2 oz :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top