12/23 - PAX AMPS 203, should I hold a couple more shots?

Pax's Mom

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-2019-pax-113-amps.223102/

He looks to be normalizing again. Pax going into the 500s was a surprise as he has never been that hi. I did test three times to verify that was correct and sadly it was. My guess it was from the days of lower numbers with small jumps.

I have kept him on 3 units because I was unsure if bringing him up to 3.25 would cause even larger bounces at this time. Was trying to get the bounces to steady a bit before changing. At this point what do you guys think? Should I keep at 3 or go up?
 
I would increase as well. Looks like you have a bouncy kitty kind I had. You test enough to catch it if too large a drop and then you can feed the curve to get Pax used to better numbers.
 
Thank you both for your feedback (and for being tuxedo lovers like myself). I will bumb up the dose tonight
 
Back
Top