12/23 Maverick PMPS 85 +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32679

I didn't have to start assist feeding last night. I think he somehow knew I was serious about getting the syringes out and he ate three full ounces by bed time. And another 1.5 oz by AMPS this morning. I kept him at the .50 dose until we know what his improved appetite does.

I have to find that holiday thread - I may have to completely skip the Christmas day PM shot.
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

A bit green this morning. :mrgreen:

Have a great day!

Maverick...you get to skip a poke on Christmas? ~~Attie
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

Nice AMPS to start your day, Maverick. And Good Boy cat_pet_icon eating all that food.

Have a good day Karrie.
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

Good morning guys! What a nice green number to start the day out at .. Im also glad to hear that maverick is eating more on his own .. I hope you figure out what you need to do for his shot on Christmas day ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

Morning, Karrie!!! Maverick's PS are looking very nice these days and I'm so glad he's eating for you. Thanks for visiting Gracie's condo so religiously..we're always happy to see you there; I've been so swamped getting work done before the holidays that I haven't been able to do many condos. You always ask the best questions!! I hope Maverick eats really well for you today and continues to do so great! Have a super day. (((Karrie)))
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

Happy Holidays and nice AMPS!
I hope Maverick starts to eat more consistently on his own! I know the frustration you are going through...
Have a good one!
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick AMPS 95

nice amps for Maverick!!! looking oh soooo great!!!

no poke for you at Christmas! you lucky!!! not sure what mamabean will do for me! i'll keep you posted!
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick PMPS 85 - missing a shot question

Hi Guys,

He is eating well again today. I have no idea why his appetite tanked this past week. Nothings changed that I know of.

I didn't see the answer in the holiday thread. I most likely will have to skip his PM shot on Christmas Day. I am doing way too much driving and I'm nervous driving on Christmas day. Drive to moms, then MILs 1.5 hrs away, then back to moms. I don't want to drive all the way home (45 minutes from moms) and then back again.

What is the impact of missing a shot for most cats? It would be just like a furshot right - nothing that can set back a chance at remission?

Merci Beaucoup :)
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick PMPS 85 - missing a shot question

Everyone give a fur shot, oversleeps and it's too late to shoot, etc. He'll be fine if you need to skip.
 
Re: 12/23 Maverick PMPS 85 - missing a shot question

I think we had a furshot tonight. I shot while he was moving ohmygod_smile And I'm sure his returning appetite is a factor.

Thanks for the reply. We will be skipping it. We'll get right back on track on the 26th.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top