12/23 Mango amps 110,@+3.5 73,@+5 60,@+6 82,@+7.5 81, @+10 104, no pmps,@+3 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice start! Can you change your title to read 12/23 Mango amps 110? Its easier when we are scrolling through to see the cat's name in the thread.
 
wow! I feel so good that I don't have to board him with these numbers! Fingers crossed!:joyful::D
I finally tried his paw pad and it worked. His poor ears look horrible!
 
I am not comfortable shooting him at 0.75 tonight if he is in the 80's. I will not be home to keep an eye on him. Since I am leaving on Friday and have no one to give shots and boarding is not an option because he will be stressed and his sugar will go high and then I will be at square one. His sugar hasn't been that high even before we started the shots, in the 300's at the vets office I know due to stress. I am going to go to .5 units for the next few days. The vet suggested it and said he will be fine with out any shots for 4 days. I will recheck when I get back and see where he is at then. Any thoughts on this?
 
I guess then if I reduce I should follow SLGS?

I think it’s still up to you which one you follow. Life happens. Adjustments have to be made. But you can easily get back on track. I’m following SLGS for the most part but eg today I’d be due to increase but as my cat is bouncing I’m not. You gotta go with what feels right to you. You’re the one holding the syringe and have to feel comfortable with your decisions. Not easy I know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top