12/23 Mačka AMPS 403, +4 301, PMPS 271 one day prior to departure!

Penelope and Mačka

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...55-7-88-should-i-reduce-dose-for-trip.223236/

At 4.5 he was still going quite low, so I gave him 4 units yesterday and this morning. Now he's too high, dang! But he could also be bouncing. He's doing well and is happy.

Anyway, we are finishing packing today, I hope I have everything! Thanks to all the people that helped me pack :)

:cat:Also, have a wonderful xmas eve and xmas day!! :cat:

Next time I'll write we'll be in France!
 
The larger depot takes 4-6 cycles to deplete. The action you saw on the second cycle of 4.5 was from the 5.0 depot. The 4 units is too low, but you can change that once you arrive in France. Depending on how well you can monitor, 5 units would still be good. He didn’t earn a reduction yet.

Anyway, have a great trip. :) Can hardly wait to hear how the trip went.
 
Merry Christmas Penelope! Safe travels for you and Macka!

Looking forward to your next post where we get the scoop on how Macka did on the trip! How many hours are you on the plane for?
 
The 4 units is too low, but you can change that once you arrive in France. Depending on how well you can monitor, 5 units would still be good
Do I have to go back up by 0.25 increments for 6 cycles to be safe, of do I jump back to 5 units right away?
Anyway, have a great trip. :) Can hardly wait to hear how the trip went.
Will tell you all very soon!!
Looking forward to your next post where we get the scoop on how Macka did on the trip! How many hours are you on the plane for?
Thank you!! It's 4:12 + 7:45 hours. First flight should go well, then dinner/poopie break + PM shot. The longer one will probably be more challenging.
 
Back
Top