Mary & Jude
Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-jude-amps-293-7-5-414-pmps-534-2-472-4-359.296813/
Have a good Monday, everyone!
Have a good Monday, everyone!
Fingers crossed for Jude. His pic looks a little like my very handsome buff boy Darby.
His sheet is a bit of a rainbow. Yes that is perplexing. My first thought was food inconsistency or not LC as a guess but I see the FF pates in his signature … same as minner, good LC stuff. I’m totally speculating when I say this … but assuming a fairly consistent routine and diet, could his pancreas be turning on and off, sometimes pumping out his own insulin and sometimes not? My vet told me this is the wild card. And given that he went OTJ once, that seems like a sign that his pancreas worked fine and then didn’t. I think the protocols here are our best shot and he is so lucky to have a doting cat mom! Here’s to hoping for some good numbers tonight!
He is REGAL. Need a crown for his head!!! What a very handsome man.Here's a full size Jude:
Some years ago I bought a feeder that only opened based on signal from a collar. It was intended to restrict food to a single pet wearing the collar that would open the hatch to access the food. We need a device that performs that function in tandem w/ timed feeding so that it’s still restricted to the cat wearing the collar while also giving access to the portion of food allotted for the given time. Maybe that exists, will need to look.2) there is another cat eating from the same food bowl, and if I put out an automatic/timed feeder, I'm worried that one of them will scarf down the food, leaving the other one without.