12/23 Jade amps 345 +2=471+3=401 pmps 429

Jill & Jade

Member Since 2018
I was awfully surprised by last nights cycle. She has been so consistently high and then when I increase just .25 ,she has a cycle that would require a decrease. I gave her her just under 1U this morning. The plunger was just barely short of the line. I will check her at +3 and hope I don't have to intervene or test every hour as I have 101 fever (Merry Christmas to me) and feel pretty lousy. Was up til 3am with her and up when she decided it was time for her morning routine.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-jade-amps-294-pmps-346-2-174.256988/
 
You might want to look at either a lower reduction point like Wendy suggested yesterday or switch to TR if you can test at least 4 times in a day.

Sorry to hear you have fever! I hope you feel better soon.
 
You might want to look at either a lower reduction point like Wendy suggested yesterday or switch to TR if you can test at least 4 times in a day.

Sorry to hear you have fever! I hope you feel better soon.
Thank you!
I think that maybe I will lower her reduction point to 80 or 85. I can't always test 4 times a day ,unfortunately.
 
I think that maybe I will lower her reduction point to 80 or 85.
You could start with 80 and lower it as you get comfortable in lower numbers. Could you please add that to your Signature after SLGS. Something like "Reductions at 80"? Thanks :-)
Now you would hold the 1U dose for a week unless she dips below 80 and earns a reduction.
 
Jade is bouncing from the numbers last night. She'll come back down soon. I modified SLGS for Furball to take reductions at 60 or below. You can see my signature to see how I noted it. I hope you feel better soon. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
Jade is bouncing from the numbers last night. She'll come back down soon. I modified SLGS for Furball to take reductions at 60 or below. You can see my signature to see how I noted it. I hope you feel better soon. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you,Carla!
 
Back
Top