12/23 Dallas AMPS 99, +8 83, PMPS 83, +4 83

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
I am spending Christmas with my family who are 3-3.5 hours away. I plan to leave Christmas morning and come back that afternoon, so I can give Dallas his insulin. The thing is, I have to be there for 9:00am, so I plan to leave at 5:30am and Dallas' insulin time is 6:3am.

The plan is to give him his insulin at 6:00pm tonight (I know you should only move the time by 15 mins), and give him his insulin at 5:30am right before I leave tomorrow morning. I am hoping to be back for 6-7pm. Is it going to be an issue if he get his PM shot a little late?

Any guidance would be appreciated! I normally go home for more than just a day trip, but I can't leave the boy at home without his insulin.

last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-dallas-amps-95-4-74.284834/

@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
 
You can move shot times by 30 minutes once per day, or 15 minutes per cycle, so shooting early tonight is OK. So you can shoot at 6:00pm tonight and 5:30 PM tomorrow night and Christmas morning. I presume it's Christmas Day you are leaving, not Christmas Eve day?

I wouldn't worry about his shot being late. It's the shooting earlier that you want to gradually change.
 
You can move shot times by 30 minutes once per day, or 15 minutes per cycle, so shooting early tonight is OK. So you can shoot at 6:00pm tonight and 5:30 PM tomorrow night and Christmas morning. I presume it's Christmas Day you are leaving, not Christmas Eve day?

I wouldn't worry about his shot being late. It's the shooting earlier that you want to gradually change.
Oh my, I was thinking tomorrow was Christmas lol. Yes, it's Christmas morning that I am leaving. So, I'll change his shot time TOMORROW night to 6pm and Christmas morning to 5:30am.
I won't be able to give him his insulin at 5:30pm Christmas night because I'll only be back home at around 6-7pm. Should I skip, or just give him his shot late?
 
I'll only be back home at around 6-7pm. Should I skip, or just give him his shot late?
Maybe see how late you are. If home at 6:00, that's only 1/2 hour. I suspect he'd also be OK shooting at 7. But if it's been a full day and you need to sleep, do the skip. Given how well he's been doing, he should recover quickly.
 
Back
Top