12/23 Boomer AMPS 160 +3 101 +6 63 PMPS 94 +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 160 shooting 2u
Not sure what is causing all these blues suddenly. I know I gave a short shot on the 20th (pm) but he should be over it by now. Started a new cartridge this morning. He might need an increase but we will be away for quite a while on Boxing Day so I won't increase now.

Boomer got me up at 2:00 again; he had already eaten about 85% of his fuds so I scraped up what was left into a tiny pile and went btb. He left it plus a little bit in each auto feeder dish.

Allen ate well again last night. Yesterday morning he wasn't eating well and I was considering giving him an appy stimulant then all of a sudden at around +5 he started eating and ate well for the rest of the day. He also had two poops in the afternoon. Last night I gave him his dinner at 8:00 (Boomer's PS time) and for the first time ever he ate all of his dinner! And he was very affectionate with DH yesterday afternoon too. So nice to see him feeling good; I wish it was continuous.

We got out for a walk yesterday. It was a short walk, we weren't seeing any wildlife except for the usual Mallards and Canada Geese. Then on the way to the car something flew in front of us; I caught a glimpse of red on it and it was a Red-Bellied Woodpecker. I did get some photos but haven't had time to even look at them yet to see if there's anything worthwhile editing. Driving out of the park, I glanced toward a small pond and saw two Great Blue Herons so DH parked the car and we traipsed through the snow to try for a better shot. They had their heads down and were "snoozing". DH made a noise and they did lift there heads for a couple of shots. Of course he couldn't leave it alone and made another noise and they flew :rolleyes:
 
I hope Rusty keeps surfing safely for you so you don't have to worry about him while you're out over the Holiday. Great that Allen is feeling so good. I hope it continues. Hopefully you got a couple of good shots of the woodpecker.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top