12/23 Atlas Amps 315, +7 375, +10 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32678

I got to sleep all night. Attie was a 5:30am wake-up call, but I got some rest. ~O) ~O) ~O)

Last minute trip to Walmart today. Take the ham out to start defrosting, make up the apple cranberry side dish, spike up the lentils with some green chilies & tomatoes to make burritos tonight.

Snow I think is supposed to start tonight....


Attie is just laying in front of the food timer. :sad: He has been fed his allotment this morning, but there he rests ...waiting. Sorry dude...at 315 you can wait. His drinking and urinating has returned too. Might be time for a doscrease.
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

OMG I took my ham out on Monday, because I thought I read it takes 4 days to thaw. Shows how much I know about cooking :lol:

Do you think he's still bouncing from the green the other day? Maybe he'll show you some better numbers tonight.
Especially, since you wrote the dose increase threat. Just make sure to leave the computer on so he can read it.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

You have a beautiful orange alarm clock :lol: Poor guy must be starving haha. Those automatic feeders sound great.
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

Dyana said:
OMG I took my ham out on Monday, because I thought I read it takes 4 days to thaw. Shows how much I know about cooking :lol:

Do you think he's still bouncing from the green the other day? Maybe he'll show you some better numbers tonight.
Especially, since you wrote the dose increase threat. Just make sure to leave the computer on so he can read it.

Have a good day.

Five hours is recommended per pound on smaller hams while with larger hams it is recommended to thaw for seven hours per pound. PS. in the fridge!
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

Good morning guys! Atlas, what are you doing up on the pink floor? Don't you know the big guy is coming soon and green is his favorite color?? Come on down soon, ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

good luck with the dosecrease!...and with the cooking.....

yeah i read that about the turkey too....
have fun last minute shopping!
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

sorry for the pink amps - maybe he's still up from his trips to the greens the other day. Come on down Attie!

Happy holidays! I need to get my stuff out of the freezer too.... Not too tasty when served frozen. :lol: :lol:

Hey Attie! Christmas Party tomorrow night at Camp Stu - I hope you can make it! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

um...what time should binks and i be there for dinner?
sounds delicious!

Attie-man...yum! can come down a little?
binks
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315, +7 375

Oh my it looks like Attie is insisting on the RED suit ....

I'm not at all sure what is going on, but before I do a dosecrease....maybe that donated bottle of Lantus ain't too hot...I'll crack a new pen and wait 3 days. Part of me wants to go shoot him a fresh unit right now...ugh!!!!
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315

mybuddybinks said:
um...what time should binks and i be there for dinner?
sounds delicious!

Attie-man...yum! can come down a little?
binks

Pineapple glazed ham, apple and cranberry side, mash potato, green beans almondine, salad, marshmallow topped brownie cake for dessert. Of course brandied egg nog, coffee with Temptations or hot chocolate.

Then I have to leave and go do a sleep-over with a chocolate lab who can't be a good boy for Christamas!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 12/23 Atlas Amps 315, +7 375

You're eating Temptations?

I don't know that I'd wait a full 3 days to see about whether a new pen is going to help. Attie's been at this dose for 10 cycles and saw green mostly at the beginning. It's your call - you know your cat!
 
Morning Sienne, yeah...another early start today.

I guess I want to be careful as we were working with a low pen, then a open donated insulin vial....so if both were kaput then the shed is low and drained.

I started the new pen last night and have a high yellow here at +10.

I'll be out running just after shot time and will hopefully swing back around mid-morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top