12/23/2011 Spitzer AMPS~410,+6~206,PMPS~340

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
Previously

Think I'll stick to 1 shot of 2 units BID; split dosing didn't seem to take him very low, despite the slight dose increase yesterday.

Five days to hold 'em.
 
Re: 12/23/2011 Spitzer AMPS~410

Split-dosing isn't going to settle any faster than b.i.d. dosing, I had to hold Musette for several days with the split-dosing to see any real improvement in her numbers as well...Lantus is still Lantus it still has to adjust the shed.

Your call either way, hold the b.i.d. for the 5 days see if it looks like a good dose and then once he has a shed built up for that if you want to try splitting again to see if you get a shallower curve you can always try it again, but no dose changes are going to yield instant results when dealing with Lantus.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/23/2011 Spitzer AMPS~410,+6~206

The point I was trying to make was that splitting the doses flattens the curve, so the dose increase was going to take longer to see AND he wasn't going to go very low overnight.

Flattening it was safer for overnight, given his GI issues.

I did give him the daily med this morning.

He made it down to 200 @ +6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top