12/22 Yoyo AMPS 261,+2 261,+4 198,PMPS 341,+2 197,+4 125,

Nice yellow start today. I hope Yoyo heads back to blue and surfs.
Wow to Furball....doing GREAT! I know that there are many things that I don't understand. When you have the time, can you please explain the low AMPS numbers and giving insulin. I am not questioning you, I know you have the knowledge, I'm just trying to understand....thanks
 
When you have the time, can you please explain the low AMPS numbers and giving insulin. I am not questioning you, I know you have the knowledge, I'm just trying to understand....thanks
First let me say I'm doing a modified SLGS. My reduction number is 60, not 90.

When I am home I feel more comfortable shooting a lower number. Of course today I had to abort the cycle because I have to leave. I know Furball doesn't drop dramatically if I shoot a low number and the HC food I have brings her up. Once I learned this, I realized I could shoot a lower number and a lot of the time she will surf safely. The idea with shooting a lower number is to keep the cat surfing and allow their body to get used to the lower numbers and heal. Once the cat gets used to lower numbers, they will start earning reductions and hopefully not bounce as much.
 
First let me say I'm doing a modified SLGS. My reduction number is 60, not 90.

When I am home I feel more comfortable shooting a lower number. Of course today I had to abort the cycle because I have to leave. I know Furball doesn't drop dramatically if I shoot a low number and the HC food I have brings her up. Once I learned this, I realized I could shoot a lower number and a lot of the time she will surf safely. The idea with shooting a lower number is to keep the cat surfing and allow their body to get used to the lower numbers and heal. Once the cat gets used to lower numbers, they will start earning reductions and hopefully not bounce as much.
I am so impressed with you and how you apply everything. Honestly I don't know how Yoyo reacts to anything. I thought LC food effected his numbers but sometimes when I feed him his numbers still drop and most times when fed his numbers rise, but again, honestly- I am not sure about antything!
Just the idea that you can abort the cycle is something you are teaching me right now! I didn't know that you could do that. And just the fact that you know that you can shoot low numbers with little effect on Furball, is amazing!!!
 
I've been doing this for almost 7 years. It takes time to learn patterns. And of course sometimes things are different because the cat is clearing a bounce or ready for a reduction. You will learn eventually.
 
Back
Top