12/22 Walter AMPS 78 / Mandarin AMBG 46 - picture

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Once again, Mandarin wants to do things his own way. I skipped his shot on Thursday morning since I knew I wasn't going to be home enough to monitor. By Thursday night, he was at 49 and I once again skipped... and then he dropped all the way down to 39. I don't know if this actually counts as an automatic reduction since he hadn't had insulin for over 24 hours when he dipped below 40, but I figured we might as well see how he does without Insulin. This is day #3 without juice and he is doing great so far.

Walter is not far behind his brother. This is day #4 on 1 drop of Insulin and he hasn't left the lagoon. If he keeps this up, Christmas Day might be his last day on Insulin before we attempt his very first OTJ trial.

...and I also bought everyone an early Christmas present: a new window perch. It came in 20 pieces and had to be assembled. And the only thing I had to go off were these rather priceless assembly instructions:

window perch.jpg


Let's hope that the last angel won't pass through the fabric, especially so close to Christmas. ;)
 
Numbers below 40 in a long term diabetic mean a dose reduction. However, given that Mandarin seems to be telling you that he's not much interested in insulin given those pre-shot numbers and mid-cycle numbers, it's a moot point.

You do know that a week in mostly normal numbers also warrants a dose reduction? (Maybe pretending to give Mandarin a shot will make him think he's getting insulin vs a trial.) Silly cat.
 
Back
Top