12/22 Tink AMPS 536, +2=368 - Tink IS his own bouncy house..

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129958

Been awhile since I posted again. Been super busy.

We increased to 3.75u but that didn't seem to do a lot. If anything the bounces are worse than they were before. And oddly, we're not getting as low for the most part. Increased again this past weekend to 4u. No big change, other than that it looks like he's surfing longer - but then JUMPING back up high overnight.

I'm going to try to get some later cycle tests in, as someone suggested in the last condo. Got a +8 last night and it was his lowest number of the cycle, but was a nice smooth surf. Can't imagine it went THAT much lower after that... but 4hrs later he was in the 500s.

Starting to wonder if I should try Levemir - though I hate to jump into a less active group. Just seems like no matter what we do we're "almost there" with the Lantus - but "there" never gets here.

Hoping he isn't doing anything crazy today. He had a big drop at +2 - but he's been doing that a lot lately and then surfing yellow. It's easy to get a big drop when you're starting out over 500. :roll: Anyway... I THOUGHT DD was going to be home, but when I called her at +5 she was already at work. But, she was around till about +4.5 - so if things were going to go horribly wrong, I guess they would have by then. Hopefully.

Can't wait for 2015 at this point. Got his new SS all ready to go. The old one is almost impossible to use at this point. I FINALLY managed to update it. Took me 2 days, trying to find that perfect moment when it would work long enough to actually enter any data. ohmygod_smile I'm not putting feedings in anymore, as I think that's just slowing it down more. I REALLY wish you could make a bold border around ONE cell - or something else to indicate a meal... but Google has been asked for that functionality repeatedly for YEARS and it hasn't changed.
 
Re: 12/22 Tink AMPS 536, +2=368 - Tink IS his own bouncy hou

Oh... and update on the kitten - who's currently going by "Little Man" with the potential name of "Houdini" (we can't figure out how, but he gets out of the wire kennel). Anyway... DD took him to the clinic and they said the diarrhea was from the formula (KMR 2nd step) and round worms. Um... doubtful. I've never seen worms do that in a kitten and he had diarrhea before we started giving him KMR. He's apparently around 16wks old (he's TINY - just over 2lb, but gaining weight fast now). I thought he was 7-8 weeks based on size.

Anyway... a week goes by and no improvement in the diarrhea so she took him in again. I gave her info on Coccidia and Giardia. They said they did look for cocci when they did the worm fecal (I'm not sure if they re-checked or not), and now they think it's Giardia (though he has few symptoms of that and almost ALL the symptoms of cocci). So they gave him some meds. She said it's helping SOME (it's only been a couple days) - he's pooping less often, bum is less swollen and poo is a LITTLE firmer. But I dunno... it's pretty classic cocci to me (I've fostered over 300 cats - mostly kittens - and a great deal of them had cocci). It does NOT have the ultra foul odor associated with Giardia... but whatever. We'll see. I told her she should name him "Pooh" (he's orange - but also cuz of all the poo... lol)... She gave me a nasty look. HAHA.
 
Re: 12/22 Tink AMPS 536, +2=368 - Tink IS his own bouncy hou

Hi again Jen. Sorry Tink is bouncing to his own tune. :roll:

If you do decide to switch to Lev, this forum has the most active Lev users so you'd be welcome to stick around here. Some Lev cats are Neko, Gracie, Tess, Rusty, Toby., and Cobb. JD also Used Lev. We still follow the TR protocol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top