12/22 Simon PMPS 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Ouch on the pink this morning! DH forgot to increase Simon's dose last night so I did it this morning. Hopefully, we will see some better colors, maybe a blue, Mr. Simon?

Cleo actually ate 1/2 can of food on her own last night after she was given the bupe. It makes me realize how uncomfortable she is with the enlarged spleen. I am waiting to hear back from the vet today to find out about the cost and to schedule the surgery for Monday if all goes well. She hasn't eaten at all this morning so I syringe fed her and gave her the next dose of bupe. Keep those prayers coming!
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345

Really, ouch on the pinks.. we're right there with you this morning. Come on Simon, slide on down please. I hope your increase works well for Simon.
I'm sending many prayers for Cleo. I hope you hear from your vet soon, it's so hard to wait.
take good care, hugs and scritches to you all
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345

Must be the morning for pinks.....we're right there with you too! Come on down to the good numbers Simon. Hope you see just the perfect response after a few times with the new dose.

Sending healing thoughts for your Cleo. Sounds like the bupe is really helping her to feel better and get some food down.

Hoping things get better and better as the day goes along.
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the dosecrease for Simon - hoping to see those blues and greens again Simon.

Many many pryers and positive thoughts for Cleo. I will be keeping your guys in my thoughts.
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345 +6 281

Thanks everyone for your prayers. We are really needing them here right now.

I found out the cost of the surgery to remove Cleo's spleen (splenectomy) will cost around $1200. I guess with any post care, it might go up another hundred dollars or so. Not as bad as I thought and my vet is willing to work with a payment plan. That said, I have scheduled Cleo for surgery on Monday morning. She will be able to come home late afternoon if all goes well. If she needs more care, I will transfer her to a 24 hour emergency vet hospital for overnight. I am so nervous about this but there really isn't any other care options for this type of problem.

Simon has come down a little but I am wanting to see those blues!!
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345 +6 281

(((Georgia) sending many prayers and vines for Cleo. I'm so glad they can schedule the surgery for Monday when you'll have time off for Christmas. Great that they can work out a payment plan. There's something called Care...that a lot of the Vets have for their pet caregivers.
Good luck to Simon with the extra juice, too. Lots of hugs and prayers.
Sorry my puter keeps freezing on me, so hope all makes sense.
 
Re: 12/22 Simon AMPS 345 +6 281

Many, many vines for Cleo and for you. (((((Georgia))))) That's great that she ate something on her own. Seems like a good sign for a successful surgery. Mr. Simon, I know you don't want to worry your beans but lets see what you can do with that extra juice.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top