12/22 Silver AMPS 322 PMPS 167 +2=175 +4=162 + 6=167. Same as AMPS. Very flat.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pattern analysis...look at 12/18...he was pink in the morning and blue that night. 12/20...this bounce took a little longer but he was pink am and pm but was clearing as you got a yellow that night. And lo and behold blue by morning. So sticking with my ealier prediction...he may still be pink at pmps...but if you see a yellow pop up...get ready to see if a blue comes up that night or during Saturday. I betting on Saturday that you will see movement. Now watch Silver prove me wrong hahaha.
 
Pattern analysis...look at 12/18...he was pink in the morning and blue that night. 12/20...this bounce took a little longer but he was pink am and pm but was clearing as you got a yellow that night. And lo and behold blue by morning. So sticking with my ealier prediction...he may still be pink at pmps...but if you see a yellow pop up...get ready to see if a blue comes up that night or during Saturday. I betting on Saturday that you will see movement. Now watch Silver prove me wrong hahaha.
Yeah. He has a habit of producing surprises.
 
Ok @Tracey&Jones may I borrow your crystal ball? You were right - a blue! A little earlier than expected but I gave the full dose. I am home tonight so I can get checks in and don't have to be up early (well at 6am for his shot but I can go right back to bed!). Sooo, depending on what happens with his numbers tonight given that he got the full dose, that will help me know what to do if I get similar number at AMPS on a work day.

Really hope he doesn't bounce tomorrow as I want to do a curve. Not much point if I get a red AMPS. Might have to do it on Christmas Day instead. Nice pressy for my baby.
 
Last edited:
If he does bounce hope he only goes to pink...then we will have a new pattern to find.
Definitely - pink bounce better than red that's for sure. Gonna try really hard to get a +2, +4 and a +6 in tonight if I can stay up until 11:45 pm! I really would like to see how low this will take him and given the chances he will bounce tomorrow I will have lost the opportunity.
 
Gonna try really hard to get a +2, +4 and a +6

I agree with that plan. He got close to green with that 5.7 and you need below 5.0 to get a reduction....so it would be nice to know that. Plus you gave the full dose on blue....lots to learn tonight. Might be a late night for me as well. Jones is just finished cycle 3 in mostly flat yellows. Going on the latest patterns he may go down tonight. Though I think he will actually need a dose increase shortly.

We will stay up together :)
 
I agree with that plan. He got close to green with that 5.7 and you need below 5.0 to get a reduction....so it would be nice to know that. Plus you gave the full dose on blue....lots to learn tonight. Might be a late night for me as well. Jones is just finished cycle 3 in mostly flat yellows. Going on the latest patterns he may go down tonight. Though I think he will actually need a dose increase shortly.

We will stay up together :)

Might be a late night - his +2 is almost same as the PMPS - 175. Active cycle ahead?? You're in Canada too right?
 
Are you ready for Christmas? Your Mom is in the UK right? Do you have any other family here?

Yes Mum is in the UK and unfortunately still in hospital and they have closed the stroke ward to visitors so she will be alone. I will too actually - usually am Christmas Day as ALL my family are in the UK. My pastor has invited me over on Sunday for dinner and I have invited someone over for Boxing Day. Christmas Day will be me and the fur babies and a glass or two of wine + movie + ordering in from anywhere that's open. And lurking on here most likely.
 
Oh, I didn't realize your Mom had a stroke. I hope her recovery is going well.

That sounds like a great Christmas to me. The only Christmas I have had where I wasn't cooking dinner or running someplace was the year I had my cancer surgery. That was done Dec 20th. I didn't work between Christmas and New Year's...did nothing but stayed in my PJ's. Only the droolers, kitties, DH and DS were here.
 
Oh, I didn't realize your Mom had a stroke. I hope her recovery is going well.

That sounds like a great Christmas to me. The only Christmas I have had where I wasn't cooking dinner or running someplace was the year I had my cancer surgery. That was done Dec 20th. I didn't work between Christmas and New Year's...did nothing but stayed in my PJ's. Only the droolers, kitties, DH and DS were here.

That sounds like fun to me - Christmas can be pretty lonely alone. Oh and re my Mum - miracle at work there! She had a massive stroke and brain bleed and I had to rush home - expecting to attend her funeral (you'll see on my ss where I had to leave Silver with a sitter who could not test). Anyhow, the docs put her in palliative care, withdrew food drip AND water and heavily sedated her waiting for the end. My sisters kept asking if they were sure as she was quite lucid at times and asking for water. They said no, this was normal at the end. SIX DAYS later (with me and my whole church praying) - docs couldnt believe she was still alive. Did a u-turn. Removed her from palliative (with no apology) and spent two days re-hydrating her. Four weeks later, she is now calling me on the phone, walking round her bed (with help) and getting so much better. I am so grateful to still have her alive but I have a HUGE distrust of both docs AND vets. Do they REALLY know anything???
 
Do they REALLY know anything???

If you were closer I would invite you over!

Yes and no. They know what they have been taught. Do all of them of instinct...no.

I had Jones' IM vet tell me that he had no bundles of brilliance to give me on why Jones had his episode or why he recovered as all they did was supply oxygen to ease his breathing and fluids to keep him hydrated. That he did all the recovery on his own. Honest but left me with a huge blank on how to prevent it in the future.

Then I had my GI specialist tell me basically the same thing for my issues.
 
If you were closer I would invite you over!

Yes and no. They know what they have been taught. Do all of them of instinct...no.

I had Jones' IM vet tell me that he had no bundles of brilliance to give me on why Jones had his episode or why he recovered as all they did was supply oxygen to ease his breathing and fluids to keep him hydrated. That he did all the recovery on his own. Honest but left me with a huge blank on how to prevent it in the future.

Then I had my GI specialist tell me basically the same thing for my issues.

Does make me wonder what they do in all those years of training.

Awww sweet. Yes Alberta just a little far :bighug:
 
Well, looks like Jones has decide pink is the new colour. Thought he was going to drop tonight. Will stay up for a +4 and if still high will hit the hay.

Can't figure his pattern out at all lately.
 
Well, looks like Jones has decide pink is the new colour. Thought he was going to drop tonight. Will stay up for a +4 and if still high will hit the hay.

Can't figure his pattern out at all lately.

Having similar issue here. Barely moving. 164 at +4. Wondering if it’s worth me losing sleep and testing again at +6?
 
If I thought he would be nice and low at AMPS I’d definitely go to bed. But I’m expecting a bounce. And his nadir has seemed to be +7 lately. Not that I can stay up there more hours. It’s already 10:45!
 
I am up for another 1.5 hours to get the +4, so that would be 1030 my time. Up to you whether you want the data or save his ears for tomorrow. Maybe just grab a +5 and see if there is any big movement. If not, I would hit the hay. That is a nice flat blue cycle so far though.
 
I am up for another 1.5 hours to get the +4, so that would be 1030 my time. Up to you whether you want the data or save his ears for tomorrow. Maybe just grab a +5 and see if there is any big movement. If not, I would hit the hay. That is a nice flat blue cycle so far though.
Yeah I think I’m staying up. One more hour.
 
Yeah I think I’m staying up. One more hour.

And it’s 167 at +6. Don’t understand why higher at +6 than at + 4 but like you said - very flat curve. Now if this was a real curve not half of one - I’d be INCREASING the dose. I was hoping he’d earn a reduction this weekend. Should I hold off the rest of the weekend and see? He did get so close to the 5.

Off to zzz land now.
 
Flat blue is lovely for the bean. Bet it feels good for Silver too. I would hold the dose, his nadirs are between 90 and 150. Until he tells you otherwise.
 
Flat blue is lovely for the bean. Bet it feels good for Silver too. I would hold the dose, his nadirs are between 90 and 150. Until he tells you otherwise.
But are his nadirs that low? I’ve only caught him twice below 150 and they were both preshots. Tonight looks like he went nowhere near 150. I’ll hold tho cos I want to see how the next couple days go. Nice flat curve but it would be better in green no?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top