12/22 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 53, +9 72, PMPS 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=130184

Hi Everyone!
Rusty is getting back to his good numbers. I'm glad I didn't raise his dose. He's doing well today and basking in the sunshine on his perch above the radiator. Today will be the last sunny day. We are expecting the equivalent of monsoon rains on Wednesday, Xmas Eve day, when we will be traveling. But it won't be icy rain, just heavy rain. If we were to leave a day early--tomorrow--we would have to contend with freezing rain, which is the WORST.

Trying to do everything that must get done. Tomorrow Edward and I will make the pistachio coffee ring. Remember that? It is painstaking to make, but worth it. Xmas cards almost finished. The tree gets trimmed tonight.

Wishing all a fine day and sending vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/22 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 53

THERE"S the LagoonMiester! Back on duty just in time, Tess is doing a mermaid run!

I remember the Pistachio Coffee Ring! I was thinking of making that instead of more Yulekake.
 
Re: 12/22 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 53

Look at Rusty go today - woohooo! Be safe in that weather...we're supposed to get it, too. Blech! Have a great evening, Ella!
 
Re: 12/22 Rusty AMPS 102, +5.5 53

Rusty is looking good today. :mrgreen: I hope your weather isn't too bad to travel in.
 
Hi again,
Rusty had a good cycle and got an early gift from Santa claws: a new little bed-- just like the old one, which has gotten thin and dingy over the last 4 years. He hasn't left it except for a little food. Merry Christmas, Rusty!! You've been a good kitty!

Off to visit some condos and finish my Xmas cards. The tree will get done tomorrow.

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Looking good there, Rusty. Green is definitely your color.

Love the Rusty seal of approval on his new bed. Just a very sweet image.

Hope your day went well and the weather cooperates with your travel plans.

Marilyn and Polly
 
What a great cycle today for Rusty, and what a lucky boy! Hope you can share a picture of him enjoying his new bed from Santa Claws. :smile:
 
Looking great today Rusty. Good thing you managed to snag some of that sunshine. :-D

So, what color is the new bed? It's always satisfying when they take to them so quickly.

Have fun with the tree trimming - Neko "helped" us yesterday with that.
 
Nice to see better numbers for Rusty. And a new bed!!!!!

Mike and I wish you and Edward a lovely Christmas. Be careful to orrow and enjoy your holiday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top