12/22 Kitkat AMPS 144, PMPS 88, NS, +2 101, +4 104

Melinda and Kitkat

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-kitkat-pmps-90-ns-2-5-95-amps-144-2-5-113.272093/

Good Morning !
Nice numbers today and have adjusted schedule by 2 1/2 hrs this AM. Ready for more PM cycle tests!
Also, successful tests by me today (first time I have managed it). Went through many strips this last 2 weeks attempting and practising. I am 2 for 2,,,,, over the moon.
Between Matt and I now testing, we will get as many tests as necessary to help our old boy !
@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Suzanne & Darcy
 
Last edited:
Kitkat is at +7 right now.
Just curious about a good time to get another test. I can do another now or wait to +8. or alternate???
Just asking cause this is my first day of success, keeping in mind I will get a PMPS, a +2, +4, and +6 tonight to get some PM tests he really needs.

I just don't wanna jinx him or myself by overtesting in this AM cycle, and making him cranky for tonight's !!!!! It's going so well so far, and I will do what is recommended for today's AM. Thanks
 
I Removed the question mark, I will just test him at around +9, for a bit of variety and one more practise shot, then hold off till the evening tests. Thanks for the tagging, Diane tyler's mom! We know we are in good hands here xox

Today Kitkat and I are playing Mouse Hockey on the kitchen floor (we are Canadian after all!!!! ) , doing a few dog tricks, having some treats, and cat naps, staying warm in this crazy deep freeze that is hitting most of North America. Hope everyone is safe and able to keep warm.
 
Well done getting those successful tests in! Woohoo!
Thankyou Bron !!! I CAN do this!!! lol.
Test at +9 went very well for Kitkat, it was just dumb hooman that lost hold of his ear... ear and head flick made short work of that wonderful drop.
Milking, and new one started, tail flicking begins..... "just finish this mom!" ..... I was a bit to soon:banghead:, not quite large enough sample. Ear pinched, treats given, and thought it best to leave it at that for the sake of this evening.
As the song goes..... 2 outta 3 ain't bad. I am nowhere near defeated, I actually feel a bit more empowered and confident. Baby step successes seem to be the way this goes!
Food's taken up and 1.5 hrs till PMPS. Happy day.
 
Melinda I’m asking a couple of others people about Kitkat and his dose as he has earned another reduction with that 88 and I’m not sure he is ready to go down to 0.1 units. He is a bit of a puzzle!
 
Beautiful numbers! Go KitKat! :D:bighug:
I know right!!!! Even me as a noob can see this as the wonderful thing it is! Cheers Jackie
Well done getting the tests! And so glad you are no longer giving 5 units of insulin. Eeep!
Eeep is right, knowing now from all of you, this site, the links, the research.... kinda makes me sick to my stomach that i blindly dosed 4 and 5 Units for a month, based solely on 3 blood tests!! I am truly blessed to have found you all here, it has surely saved Kitkat's life. (and the pants, wink wink). I know for a fact I am among many who feel the same way!
Great job learning to test its the best thing you could ever do for KitKat. Now you will know what his # is anytime you need to. :)
Power in Knowledge! And I only needed to trade in one of those pairs of patience pants for some biggirl pants and do it! thanks !
Melinda I’m asking a couple of others people about Kitkat and his dose as he has earned another reduction with that 88 and I’m not sure he is ready to go down to 0.1 units. He is a bit of a puzzle!
Bron, you are truly amazing and I extend the most gratitude possible to you for all your help! Kitkat is maybe a big orange rubik's cube?;)

Successful again, his +4 is 104. Will do a +6 and then a +10 when I set my alarm to check his dish for morning AMPS. If for some reason a +7 or +8 would be more informative I can do that instead of 6. If so, just let me know (?) Also, I would need time to track down new syringes to do a 0.1. (I got the 3/10 cc)
 
Because you skipped the PM dose there is no need to keep testing this cycle. But well done getting those tests. Are your 3/10 syringes 1/2 unit ones?
 
For the tests, i will stop then for the night, i need my cat, not a pincushion...lol... thankyou. He's been poked alot today, so will leave him till AMPS now. And yes, syringes are marked for 1/2 unit. the 0.25 is tricky but doable. I'd have no idea how to use it for .1 If smaller, more accurate are needed I will do my best to find them.
 
How much dry food are you feeding now?

Here is a photo of smaller amounts of insulin. I am unlikely to hear back from my colleagues before the AMPS about the dose moving forward. If I’m not around can you tag @Bandit's Mom and she can help you with the dose for the AMPS. I’m assuming you will be able to monitor the cycle.
upload_2022-12-23_20-20-43.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-12-23_20-20-43.jpeg
    upload_2022-12-23_20-20-43.jpeg
    52.3 KB · Views: 154
Back
Top