12/22 Ivana AMPS=297, +2=391, +5=364, +10=349, PMPS=337, +2=371, +4=355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

This is cycle number five on this dose - will today be the day something exciting happens? Only Ivana knows... She started the day with a yellow, haven't seen one of those for a while!

Our Little Miss gave me the fright of my life this morning when I went to do her +2. She was laying on our bedroom floor, asleep with her eyes open. Just laying there, eyes staring blankly into the distance, and didn't move when I knelt down next to her. I also couldn't see her tummy rise and fall, so for a millisecond I thought she was a goner. A quick pat on the head proved she was very much alive and well, but oh my she gave my poor heart a big scare!! Bloody cats haha
 
As of +5, it's clear that Ivana is going nowhere again this cycle. Technically she has one more cycle tonight of the 0.75u to go before I can increase her to 1u tomorrow morning, but do you think I can increase it next cycle instead (tonight)? It's pretty obvious that this dose is not good for her, she's only had two high yellows and the rest pinks. I'd really like to try to get her down sooner rather than later. Thoughts?
 
Now that I've got a moment to sit down, I'll add to my previous comment. TR is already an aggressive but safe protocol. So we don't want to move any faster than what it suggests. As long as Ivana shows you nothing better than yellows tonight, I'd increase in the morning. Paws crossed.
 
TR is already an aggressive but safe protocol. So we don't want to move any faster than what it suggests.
Fair enough too. I'm stumped as to why this dose she's on now got her down to 43 last week, but since then she never cleared that bounce and can't get below 272. Driving me batty, this cat is :banghead: I can't wait to see some blues again!
 
Fair enough too. I'm stumped as to why this dose she's on now got her down to 43 last week, but since then she never cleared that bounce and can't get below 272. Driving me batty, this cat is :banghead: I can't wait to see some blues again!
But she is so damn cute!! the naughty ones always are :rolleyes:
 
I'd go back to 0.75u, but I wouldn't have waited any particular number of cycles. You've got a failed reduction, and as soon as you see #s trending up, you can go right back to the last good dose. From the TR sticky:
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

    Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top