Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/127, +1/133, +2/96, +3/47, +3.5/51, +4/56, +5/76, +7/110, +8/135, +9/158, PMPS/154, +1/149, +2/108, +3/78, +4/74, +5/79, +6/75, +7/76, +8/85
Today: AMPS/105, +1/131, +2.5/47/37/49, +4.5/103, +6/126, +10.5/182, PMPS/170, +1/159, +2/124, +3/89, +4/68
Good morning LL,
Only two days of work and we're outta here for a nice long break hanging with family and friends over the holidays. Eddie will be coming with us, although I'm not sure how we're going to fit him and his luggage, our luggage, and all our gifts into our car. ;-)
Yesterday, Eddie dipped into the 40's during the AM cycle. I inquired about what to do with his dose in his condo yesterday, given that there was a little gray area as to whether a reduction was in order or not yet. I opted to shave, thinking that if the PM cycle was busy, I could shave again this morning, so we reduced by 1/8 unit from 0.875 to 0.75 last night. Despite the bouncy start, Eddie had a really nice flat cycle last night in the 70s.
This morning, he started out with a great AMPS of 105. I was dragging this morning, so didn't get his out the door test done until +2.5, and the first test read 47. nailbite_smile I re-tested, and got a 37!
A second retest was at 49. nailbite_smile So, I carbed him up, left some food in the feeder and ran out the door. I'm going to try to run home really quick at about +4.5 to see where he's at....I hate to leave him in the 40's, but there's not much choice.
EDITED TO ADD: Eddie was at 103 at +4.5, so the carbs did their job...maybe a little too well. Hopefully he doesn't go up much higher or brings it back down a little.
I guess this confirms that he was in fact ready for a reduction from 0.875. Since Eddie doesn't like to do anything in a clear-cut manner, I'm hoping for some guidance on how to interpret that number this morning. It was the second cycle after a 1/8 unit reduction, so I suppose it could still be shed, although it's not going to be a comparatively much larger shed since we only reduced by 1/8 unit. Then, I assumed that the reading was in the 40's but with a 37 flashing on the meter, but should I be assuming that it was actually a number in the 30's? If it was in the 30's, should I reduce by another 1/8 with tonight's dose? If it was in the 40's, do I count that as the first time under 50 on this dose, given it's only the second cycle at this dose?
And the bigger question that I'm really afraid to ask...how hard to I try to slow the momentum that seems to be happening here?
Yesterday: AMPS/127, +1/133, +2/96, +3/47, +3.5/51, +4/56, +5/76, +7/110, +8/135, +9/158, PMPS/154, +1/149, +2/108, +3/78, +4/74, +5/79, +6/75, +7/76, +8/85
Today: AMPS/105, +1/131, +2.5/47/37/49, +4.5/103, +6/126, +10.5/182, PMPS/170, +1/159, +2/124, +3/89, +4/68
Good morning LL,
Only two days of work and we're outta here for a nice long break hanging with family and friends over the holidays. Eddie will be coming with us, although I'm not sure how we're going to fit him and his luggage, our luggage, and all our gifts into our car. ;-)
Yesterday, Eddie dipped into the 40's during the AM cycle. I inquired about what to do with his dose in his condo yesterday, given that there was a little gray area as to whether a reduction was in order or not yet. I opted to shave, thinking that if the PM cycle was busy, I could shave again this morning, so we reduced by 1/8 unit from 0.875 to 0.75 last night. Despite the bouncy start, Eddie had a really nice flat cycle last night in the 70s.
This morning, he started out with a great AMPS of 105. I was dragging this morning, so didn't get his out the door test done until +2.5, and the first test read 47. nailbite_smile I re-tested, and got a 37!
EDITED TO ADD: Eddie was at 103 at +4.5, so the carbs did their job...maybe a little too well. Hopefully he doesn't go up much higher or brings it back down a little.
I guess this confirms that he was in fact ready for a reduction from 0.875. Since Eddie doesn't like to do anything in a clear-cut manner, I'm hoping for some guidance on how to interpret that number this morning. It was the second cycle after a 1/8 unit reduction, so I suppose it could still be shed, although it's not going to be a comparatively much larger shed since we only reduced by 1/8 unit. Then, I assumed that the reading was in the 40's but with a 37 flashing on the meter, but should I be assuming that it was actually a number in the 30's? If it was in the 30's, should I reduce by another 1/8 with tonight's dose? If it was in the 40's, do I count that as the first time under 50 on this dose, given it's only the second cycle at this dose?
And the bigger question that I'm really afraid to ask...how hard to I try to slow the momentum that seems to be happening here?