12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +6/126, PMPS/170, +4/68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/127, +1/133, +2/96, +3/47, +3.5/51, +4/56, +5/76, +7/110, +8/135, +9/158, PMPS/154, +1/149, +2/108, +3/78, +4/74, +5/79, +6/75, +7/76, +8/85
Today: AMPS/105, +1/131, +2.5/47/37/49, +4.5/103, +6/126, +10.5/182, PMPS/170, +1/159, +2/124, +3/89, +4/68

Good morning LL,

Only two days of work and we're outta here for a nice long break hanging with family and friends over the holidays. Eddie will be coming with us, although I'm not sure how we're going to fit him and his luggage, our luggage, and all our gifts into our car. ;-)

Yesterday, Eddie dipped into the 40's during the AM cycle. I inquired about what to do with his dose in his condo yesterday, given that there was a little gray area as to whether a reduction was in order or not yet. I opted to shave, thinking that if the PM cycle was busy, I could shave again this morning, so we reduced by 1/8 unit from 0.875 to 0.75 last night. Despite the bouncy start, Eddie had a really nice flat cycle last night in the 70s.

This morning, he started out with a great AMPS of 105. I was dragging this morning, so didn't get his out the door test done until +2.5, and the first test read 47. nailbite_smile I re-tested, and got a 37! :o A second retest was at 49. nailbite_smile So, I carbed him up, left some food in the feeder and ran out the door. I'm going to try to run home really quick at about +4.5 to see where he's at....I hate to leave him in the 40's, but there's not much choice.

EDITED TO ADD: Eddie was at 103 at +4.5, so the carbs did their job...maybe a little too well. Hopefully he doesn't go up much higher or brings it back down a little.

I guess this confirms that he was in fact ready for a reduction from 0.875. Since Eddie doesn't like to do anything in a clear-cut manner, I'm hoping for some guidance on how to interpret that number this morning. It was the second cycle after a 1/8 unit reduction, so I suppose it could still be shed, although it's not going to be a comparatively much larger shed since we only reduced by 1/8 unit. Then, I assumed that the reading was in the 40's but with a 37 flashing on the meter, but should I be assuming that it was actually a number in the 30's? If it was in the 30's, should I reduce by another 1/8 with tonight's dose? If it was in the 40's, do I count that as the first time under 50 on this dose, given it's only the second cycle at this dose?

And the bigger question that I'm really afraid to ask...how hard to I try to slow the momentum that seems to be happening here?
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47

Morning ~O)

that 37 is confirmation of a definite reduction. I'll flag someone to come tell you how much since you recently shaved.

Go Eddie!
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +4.5/103

I agree with Rhiannon - I'd count that as a number in the 30's and confirmation he wants another shave tonight. So I guess this is the new Eddie, if he goes 3 times below 50, he wants a .25U reduction. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +4.5/103

Thanks Rhiannon and Wendy!

Down another 1/8 to 0.625 units it is! :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +4.5/103, +6/126

+6 = 126

Looks like Eddie's safely back on shore. Either I over-did it with the carbs a bit this morning or Eddie's pancreas/liver doth protest a bit. He doesn't seem to be zooming, so hopefully, he'll just stay flat or head back down a bit. He was watching the auto-feeders camped out under the table when I got home at lunch time, and he was assisting me while I was putting in his +9 snack, so he was parked right next to the feeders when I left. DH's in-the-door test tonight will be interesting...
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +4.5/103, +6/126

I'd say Eddie definitely wants a reduction. I hope he kept surfing safely. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/22 Eddie AMPS 105, +2.5/47, +6/126, PMPS/170, +2/124

Hi Julie, Elise and Carla! Thanks for stopping by today! :-D

It occurs to me that Eddie's only green today so far was when he dropped below 50 this morning at AM +2.5. :roll:

He went on to hang out in the blues via over-carbing and/or bounce, although it looks like he's sliding back down nicely tonight. As high as he was at PMPS tonight, I briefly hesitated and considered holding the dose, but stepping back, I had to think that a drop into the 40's (30's?) at AM +2.5 after his normal meals, and without momentum from a bounce clear means "I want less juice." Fingers crossed that he can hold this one!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top