12/22 Blackie AMPS 92 - Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Recap of yesterday's #s:

12/21 AMPS 109, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 69 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+5 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water (missed a meal due to errands)
+10.5 149
PMPS 68, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 77 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+8.5 - 10g Evo 95% C&T

Today:

AMPS 92, 1.0f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+.5 - Tramadol
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 - 16g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+4 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10.5 - 11g Evo 95% C&T, only ate 4g (food given in cubby hole)
PMPS, no test, no shot; 22g Evo 95% C&T & water given in cubby hole... ate slowly.
+.5 - Tramadol

WCR: In a nutshell... Not good. No test taken, and no insulin given this evening at least. She didn't come out of her cubby hole for anything, and I didn't force her. She didn't acknowledge me very much when we came home this afternoon. When I said "num nums", her eyes perked up, but her head remained down. I fed the others their meal, and then gave her the regular amount with the regular amount of water. I had to move her head out of the hole in order to feed her. She ate it.. about 9/10's, and it took her about 25 minutes. I gave her the Tramadol dose at PMPS +.5. I'm not sure if she's having an off day, or not. I decided to not test or give her any insulin this evening. Her neuropathy is slowly, but surely getting worse. When she walks, she walks slowly as if she's contemplating her steps, and where she puts her feet. Her incontinence is becoming a bit more frequent now. This morning, she peed on the plastic mats under the chairs in the office. I have puppy pads down, but nothing was done on them.

If she's out, I'll test her. With regards to her appetite, I'll be withholding the insulin as I don't want to give her any insulin if she's not eating. I'll give you an update tomorrow.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.​
 
Angela, I'm so sorry that Blackie is not feeling well. I hope it's just one of those days that older cats have and that she can overcome her physical problems. Sending lots of healng vines and good thoughts and prayers that tomorrow will be a better day for Blackie.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top