Claude
Member Since 2020
Hi,
My cat's BG has been low lately compared to his usual numbers.
AMPS 322
+2 244
+3 105
+4 104
+5 81
+5.5 75
That's his lower number yet. He had never been below 100.
He had not eaten much in the afternoon (didn't want to eat the food he left in the morning, so he didn't eat much until I opened a new can of Friskies). I tested him at +5 and he was 81, his lowest number yet. So I opened a new can of food and he ate. 10 minutes after he ate he was 75. I got scared that he was still dropping and fed a dry food snack. He's never been this low.
Should I be worried?
Is it time to lower the dose?
See his SS for full numbers today.
Thanks.
My cat's BG has been low lately compared to his usual numbers.
AMPS 322
+2 244
+3 105
+4 104
+5 81
+5.5 75
That's his lower number yet. He had never been below 100.
He had not eaten much in the afternoon (didn't want to eat the food he left in the morning, so he didn't eat much until I opened a new can of Friskies). I tested him at +5 and he was 81, his lowest number yet. So I opened a new can of food and he ate. 10 minutes after he ate he was 75. I got scared that he was still dropping and fed a dry food snack. He's never been this low.
Should I be worried?
Is it time to lower the dose?
See his SS for full numbers today.
Thanks.
Last edited: