12/21Ravan/amps295/+3 383/+7 266/pmps195/+4 350/+9 374/amps 450/+4 402/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018

Attachments

  • Christmas-Animated-Gif-Pictures-Wishes-and-Xmas-Clip-Art.gif
    Christmas-Animated-Gif-Pictures-Wishes-and-Xmas-Clip-Art.gif
    115.2 KB · Views: 74
Last edited:
@Bobbie And Bubba
Ravan was off his food last night. about 1am he started vomiting. Looked like bile. Glucose going down. +7 BG 39 he would not eat I rubbed honey in his mouth. Bg came up to 44 he still won't eat I'm afraid to syringe feed he'll probably vomit again.
do I skip the am shot?
 
I'd definitely skip if Ravan is not eating/keeping food down. If Ravan does eat and keeps food down, he's earned a reduction to 0.75u but given that low, I might be inclined to reduce more to maybe 0.5u for this AM. I'd only dose if able to monitor closely today and sure he is keeping food down.
 
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Ravan's bg is 63 at shot time He was up vomiting last night & didn't want to eat.He dropped to 39.
He's eating now a & not vomiting. Do I shoot or not.
I've never skipped a shot before but if you think it's better that I do I will
 
@Judy and Boomer
Yes I reduced to 1 because he wasn't eating, This morning he's still doesn't want to eat so I skipped his shot. I think this is the first time I skipped. Now I'm worried he'll go too high.

His sister Peggy Sue vomited this morning? They eat different food so I have no idea what's going on. Yesterday morning Ravan's BG was High but he was "Playing" in a real good mood.

I'm totally confused!!
 
Back
Top