Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 12/20 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-20-yoyo-amps-130-2-118-pmps-121-t-2-70.223182/
Giving 2 Units Lantus Only for this AM Cycle
PM Cycle will be 2nd Day @ 2.12 Units Lantus
Wooosh......what a morning.....at +10.5 Yo was at 55 after having given him Gravy at +8.
So at +10.5 I gave him more gravy and Karo syrup.
Retested about 1.75 hours later(his normal shot time) and he was at 57. So I delayed Insulin.
I fed him 1 can of his normal LC food and retested 1 hour later at which time Yo was 73 @ his new AMPS.
I know it sounds confusing.....but I waited until I believe he was at a safe number to give him his insulin dose.
I also reduced him again because of the early morning drop which I feel he would have gone much lower if I hadn't caught the drop in the wee hours of morning.
Ok....time to retest my little guy, paws crossed all is well.
Stay safe Kitties and I hope everyone else's day started out better than mine
PLEASE DO NOT COPY THE DOSING THAT I DID FOR YOYO TODAY.
TR PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR DEALING WITH LOW PRESHOTS.
THERE IS A POST TO FOLLOW ..... "DEALING WITH LOW PRESHOTS."
Giving 2 Units Lantus Only for this AM Cycle
PM Cycle will be 2nd Day @ 2.12 Units Lantus
Wooosh......what a morning.....at +10.5 Yo was at 55 after having given him Gravy at +8.
So at +10.5 I gave him more gravy and Karo syrup.
Retested about 1.75 hours later(his normal shot time) and he was at 57. So I delayed Insulin.
I fed him 1 can of his normal LC food and retested 1 hour later at which time Yo was 73 @ his new AMPS.
I know it sounds confusing.....but I waited until I believe he was at a safe number to give him his insulin dose.
I also reduced him again because of the early morning drop which I feel he would have gone much lower if I hadn't caught the drop in the wee hours of morning.
Ok....time to retest my little guy, paws crossed all is well.
Stay safe Kitties and I hope everyone else's day started out better than mine
PLEASE DO NOT COPY THE DOSING THAT I DID FOR YOYO TODAY.
TR PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR DEALING WITH LOW PRESHOTS.
THERE IS A POST TO FOLLOW ..... "DEALING WITH LOW PRESHOTS."
Last edited:
