12/21 Snickers AMPS 94, +2.5 69, +3.5 69, +6 71, +7 87, +9 95, PMPS 84, +2 72, +3.5 76, +5.25 77

Despite those few blues - which are within meter variance of green :cat:, I might try a reduction since he's been in greens on this dose for over a week.
Thanks! I was thinking about that but undecided. I know that technically following TR I should probably reduce, but I'm a little bit undecided. Reason being, although I know those 90s and occasional low 100s are normal, I feel like they're still high for Snickers.

When she was in remission/going into remission before, her numbers were mostly 60s-80s. Not that she never got a 90 or 100, but it was mostly 60s-80s, with some 50s. I feel like the last two or three days I've been seeing more of those 60s and 50s and kinda wanted to give her body a little more time at this dose. Do you think that would be okay? Maybe through this weekend, and then perhaps try a reduction.

I don't think glucose toxicity is a concern at these more regulated numbers, do you know if that's right? Anyway, that's just where my mind was at about all this, but I'm more than open to opinions. Maybe I'm looking at this the wrong way. Like I shouldn't compare Snickers today to Snickers from four years ago, because she's older and her body is different.
 
Another day, another set of beautiful numbers. She's doing so well.
Good luck if you decide to go with the reduction tomorrow.

upload_2023-12-21_18-50-47.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-21_18-50-47.png
    upload_2023-12-21_18-50-47.png
    77.8 KB · Views: 134
Beautiful numbers today. I understand your hesitation. You know best. :bighug:
Thanks. I do want to reduce in the near future and I definitely value everyone's opinion, especially since I still feel like I don't know what I'm doing sometimes, lol. Her numbers really weren't very good today!

Edit. I meant they WERE good numbers today.
 
Back
Top