12/21 Sarge AMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
It was one of the rougher trips but we made it! It took two hours longer due to construction and I had to change Sarge's crate bedding twice but he did really well. Pre-diabetes he would hold his pee the whole way (even when offered a litter box) so the first time he peed the crate I think he was a little confused. As soon as I swapped his towel out he was a happy camper. Such a good traveler. He was in the red most of the trip so I now know I can probably give him some insulin to travel on and still be safe if he doesn't eat much along the way. Turned him loose in the house and immediately unpacked his supplies to T,F,S. He spend the rest of the night exploring the house with Lobster and Diesel. This morning he was back in the yellow. Not too shabby. Happy Sunday LL friends :)

12/21 condo
 
Glad you made it fine - even if you did have to change the towels. Neko's done that on long distance trips too. If we stop and she's out of the carrier she'll use the LB, but not if the car is moving. It feels kind of funny stopping for a cat pee break :lol:

Nice recovery for this morning. :-D
 
Thanks guys :) Sarge is making me proud (fingers crossed, hehe). We had a blue PMPS tonight and that is on a recently reduced dose and traveling yesterday. I am happy and nervous. I have a feeling he might earn another reduction in the next week and being on vacation my schedule is more flexible but also a lot less predictable. I want to be sure to get the right spot tests in to give me the info. I need. Take it one cycle at a time right :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top