12/21 Rusty PMPS 90, +4.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85362

Good Winter Solstice Morning, Everyone,

We have rain this morning--not very winter-like--but it is expected to turn to snow/sleet/freezing rain. I am very glad that we don't have to travel today!
Rusty has a little bounce going, but hopefully will come down some and settle into his new reduced dose (fat 1.25). These last few weeks have been remarkable. I think he's making an effort to comply with his Auntie Linda's New Year's 2012 prediction that this year he would go OTJ!! (I don't think he'll make it this year, but it's nice to see him needing less juice in any event). He had a good night sleeping between his beans. We had a good test, shot, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), a good combing, several good games of Tube Ball, and now he is chillaxing in his little bed by the radiator.

The last batch of Xmas cookies is chilling, getting ready to be baked ("Linzer Augen"). The tree is waiting to be trimmed. Gifts are waiting to be wrapped. Tomorrow Edward and I will bake the pistaschio ring for Xmas-morning breakfast. (We can't bake it at my sister's because her oven is broken, and my niece-in-law has enough stuff of her own to cook, since she and my nephew "do" both Xmas Eve and Xmas Day). We will have a Merry Little Christmas, as we have in recent years: the rest of the family is scattered over the country.

Wishing you all a good day. Be safe in the big storms.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 127

Hi guys .. sounds like a good day to stay inside and enjoy the smells of baked goods! Rusty, you're looking so good lately my man .. wonder if you have any New Year's resolutions of your own? Hmmm??? :-D Have a great day guys, and since I'll be gone most of next week, Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 127

Morning guys, sounds like you are busy cooking, fun!! Good luck getting everything done! I bet I know what your resolution is this year too! Keep up the great work Rusty! Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 127, +5.5 57

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
... I think he's making an effort to comply with his Auntie Linda's New Year's 2012 prediction that this year he would go OTJ!!
That would be amazing.

It does seem like he is up to something.

I hope Chip gets the same idea! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 127, +5.5 57

It looks like Rusty likes the new dose. I hope he keeps surfing those greens for you.
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 127, +5.5 57

Hi Ella,
I hope you didn't end up with freezing rain. Snow is much prettier. Although I remember the morning sun on trees with icy branches. That was gorgeous. I hope your house has a nice warm snuggly night.
mary and oliver
 
Hi again and thanks for visiting. Rusty had a good day, but now he expects FF T&G at every meal!
I have been so busy today that I hardly got to any condos. Tomorrow may be worse. And the big snowstorm is heading our way, just in time for our holiday travel!

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Sorry for the snow storm! Stay safe & keep warm Ella!
Rusty's lovely in the green, surf baby!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top