12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71, PMPS 82, +4.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday (including pic. of Rusty and his Xmas tree): viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32530&start=0

Good Morning Everyone, and Happy Winter Solstice!

The days will start getting longer now! Rusty had a good night. We set the alarm to see the eclipse, but it was totally overcast here: bummer, since the next time all 3 events coincide (Full Moon, Winter Solstice, total lunar eclipse) will be in 2094. I'll mark it on my calendar anyway, just in case!!!!! Rusty ate all of his food set out for him (but, judging from his AMPS numbers in general, I think he finishes his nighttime food close to shot time and therefore spikes the number). We had a so-so test (3 pokes today) and a good shot (I think!). Then a splendid, energetic play with Big Bug. I took DH to his yoga class and am getting ready to pay bills.
Rusty has not yet been under the Xmas tree (as far as I can determine), but he did sit on a small table near it yesterday (see the picture in yesterday's condo). We're making progress! At the moment he is sitting in the camp chair next to my desk, supervising.

Everyone have a great day. We are going to help some friends move stuff into their new camp. I'm finished with the meager shopping I did this year.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125

Good morning guys! Rusty I can't get over what a handsome boy you are ... and your tree looks great too! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125

Good Morning Ella. What a lovely start to Rusty''s day. I'm wondering if he was that well regulated when you got him...or can you take credit for his success? Oh, go ahead and brag. :-D
And I agree, he is a very handsome boy. :-D
We in West. NY, didn't get to see the eclipse either. It was amazing on TV. :smile:
Have a wonderful day. :-D
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125

The credit goes to Claudia (cjleo). She is wonderful at rescuing diabetics from shelters and getting them on the right path and regulated.

Rusty did not have any of the uncontrolled FD symptoms when he joined our home -- we just switched him to Levemir and went from there. I think we feed slightly lower carb than Claudia feeds her big flock of kitties, so we were able to reduce dose a bit.

Anyone that needs to adopt a kitty -- definitely look at the ones that Claudia is fostering -- they are very healthy and well regulated. (not to "dis" any of the other foster beans)
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71

Morning ALL! We too missed the eclipse - too many clouds... bummer!

And another great start for Rusty! How nice is that... Sounds like you have a great supervisor there. :-D

Hey Rusty! ready to travel? I think Tess is ready for us, she was a sleepy one this morning. Don't forget the hot tuna toddy's, OK? You need a ride? I am getting Spot and Moonie too. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71

Great numbers as always for Rusty! He looks so handsome by his tree. I wonder if anyone got to see it, we could see a little of the start then the clouds got worse and the light from the moon less. :YMSIGH:

Rusty, yes every thing is ready, and it isn't even raining! Oooooo, more Tuna Toddies, yes please! It's a big tree so we got lots of work ahead. More walnuts too! Daddy bean groans when mammabean pulls out the last box, the walnuts. He says "There's no more room on the tree!" HA! always room for more walnuts! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71

Lovely consistence for Rusty!!! I did enjoy his photo yesterday and Gracie said she had so much fun decorating the tree. They are all at Ann's today and Tobey accidentally broke one of Ann's favorite ornaments...but he's a kitten and he didn't mean to. (wow..I love making this stuff up...let the insanity ride :lol: :lol:).

On a more realistic note, hope you, Edward, and Rusty have a great, fun, Big Bug evening.
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71, PMPS 82

oh, ella...from one mother to another...i cannot begin to express my shock and embarrassment at Binks' delinquent behavior in your home yesterday.
the crossdressing i'm fine with, but lingerie theft??? AND xmas decor??? i must find a method to teach him the error of his ways...

(btw...did you get this bra at Victoria's Secret? tres, tres chic!!) :lol:

celi
miz ella...de B swears it was a accident...sniffle...i meants ta put it back...but it so berry boo-ti-ful, um, i forgets...
binks
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71, PMPS 82

Ella What a beautiful picture of Rusty & that beautiful tree!! He is just gorgeous & let me tell you--Moonie looks REALLYY good tonite for the party!!
She is trying to impress Rusty & the Choir! She was practicing all day between naps!--They plan to sing Moondance for our dearest STU!!

His numbers are really amazing and he seems so mellow, just a perfect match for you & Edward --Fun, adventurous & enjoying life!!
Cant wait for a full report of the party! HUgs from Us!!
 
Re: 12/21 Rusty AMPS 125, +6 71, PMPS 82

Great picture. Guess Rusty is just waiting to see what the tree is doing. Hope you get everything finished tomorrow. Always such a happy condo to visit. (P.S. watch for theives. Miriam will have to send the bob-cat).
 
Ella,
you must be very happy with Rusty's numbers!!! he is a lucky kitty!!! and you are a lucky bean!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top