12/21 Osha PMPS 99 +2 67 +2.5 59 +3 46 +3.5 47 +4 44 +4.5 49 +5 74 +6 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
12/20

Good morning.

I am so proud of my girl! She spent time in the lagoon last night and decided to head right back there this morning.:cat::D I have given her instructions, that she is not to get any closer to the sharks.

Her diet is almost all raw now with no tummy issues (anti-jinx) She also is not as food crazed which is nice.

Sending extra vines to Doodles, Wynken, Gussie and Azalea.

Have a good day.

Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
 
I was so excited for Gizmo too. Little discouraged with these numbers but I know they will come back down. I think seeing Gizmo depressed is the hardest. He gets dopey at the higher numbers after the greens. Just giving him extra lovins and I put a box down for his entertainment. :cat:

I will call vets shortly to get bw results and then off to run some errands. ETA - I am also waiting for a Gussie update :smuggrin:

Miss Empress, have fun in the lagoon, Gizmo will see ya shortly. Stay away from the dangerous reef, sharks tend to hang out there:bighug:.
 
I think she finally remembered how much she used to have in the lagoon and how much better she feels in lower numbers. Keep up the good work, baby girl! ...and don't listen to Mandarin if he tells you how much fun shark-hunting is.
 
I was so excited for Gizmo too. Little discouraged with these numbers but I know they will come back down. I think seeing Gizmo depressed is the hardest. He gets dopey at the higher numbers after the greens. Just giving him extra lovins and I put a box down for his entertainment. :cat:

I will call vets shortly to get bw results and then off to run some errands. ETA - I am also waiting for a Gussie update :smuggrin:
.

:bighug: It is so difficult to be patient with this dance. Extra lovins are the best!:cat: Crossing fingers and paws for good bw results. I keep looking for a Gussie update as well.:cat:

She's looking good but being a realist it's almost gaurenteed her dose will continue to change...hopefully it'll go down and she'll continue to surf!

Oh, I am sure you are right Karen. I guess it's just nice to finally have a dose that is working well for her. Of course I will just continue to follow her lead.

Beautiful numbers Osha but no need to go lower!
She is being a good girl and didn't go any lower!!:cat:

Keep up the good work, baby girl! ...and don't listen to Mandarin if he tells you how much fun shark-hunting is.

I've told her she can't hang out with Mandarin until he decides to stay on the surf board more consistently.:rolleyes:
 
Wow, that's amazingly good news ! Finally Osha decided not to follow Small Kitty
(or he will start to mimic her). Maybe we should withdraw cell phone privilege
suspension :) so they share the good mood ! Small Kitty is less crazy also, he was
quiet this morning like Osha !

Let's see if they stick to each other in a good way !

Good day to you Les !
.
 
ugh. Osha just threw up. Why?! It was one hour 45 minutes since her last snack. Does she just need to add drama?:banghead:
 
Wow, that's amazingly good news ! Finally Osha decided not to follow Small Kitty
(or he will start to mimic her). Maybe we should withdraw cell phone privilege
suspension :) so they share the good mood ! Small Kitty is less crazy also, he was
quiet this morning like Osha !

Let's see if they stick to each other in a good way !

Good day to you Les !
.
Oh, I know Osha would love to have her privileges back and talk with Small Kitty. They definitely should share their good news with each other!:cat:
 
Osha... nice numbers sweetie... but you gotta keep the fuds in your tummy... eating them is just the first step... hope she continues to surf the lagoon for you Amanda... so exciting!!:bighug::bighug:
 
How is she doing now? Was it normal, everyday food or something different/occasional food?

I know it is not normal for a cat to throw up but does she throw up every now and then? I don't want to scare you, but am just concerned. Throw up has been the first sign of panc flare onset with Gizmo - so I am probably hyper sensitive to it.
 
How is she doing now? Was it normal, everyday food or something different/occasional food?

I know it is not normal for a cat to throw up but does she throw up every now and then? I don't want to scare you, but am just concerned. Throw up has been the first sign of panc flare onset with Gizmo - so I am probably hyper sensitive to it.

Osha is doing well right now. She is currently watching my hamster.

No, it is not normal for Osha to throw up at all. She started throwing up the raw a bit ago so I took her off of it and fed ff with no vomiting. Then when I got the probiotic I was slowly adding the raw back into her diet. She was doing so well. Today it was about half and half raw/ff.

I am nervous about pancreatitis too, but since it doesn't happen when I have fed only ff, I think it has something to do with the raw. I dunno. o_O
 
Osha is doing well right now
Whew. Glad to hear that. I am being overly cautions. Flash backs and panic set in. I guess just emotional with all going on here today and the scare with Gussie the past few days.

Not judging (not at all, I was really happy with Gizmo when he was on it) just asking - but why do you keep pushing raw if she is throwing up with it?

ETA - the vet still hasn't called or emailed the bw results and I think that is adding to my anxiety also.
 
Whew. Glad to hear that. I am being overly cautions. Flash backs and panic set in. I guess just emotional with all going on here today and the scare with Gussie the past few days.

Not judging (not at all, I was really happy with Gizmo when he was on it) just asking - but why do you keep pushing raw if she is throwing up with it?

ETA - the vet still hasn't called or emailed the bw results and I think that is adding to my anxiety also.

I wanted to try it again after I added the probiotic to see if she could tolerate it again. She was fine on it and then just one day she wasn't.

I am sorry the vet hasn't called with the results. I would call them before it gets too late in the day.
 
She was fine on it and then just one day she wasn't.
Gizmo didn't have any adverse affects from it and was trucking right along on it - he was eating the Primal Turkey. Then, one day, he just decided, nope, don't like that anymore. And Gizmo is a good eater. He would act like he was starving (normal) and all excited for his meal and I would put it down and he would lick it a couple of times and maybe take a bite and then back to looking at me, meowing, - where is my food? - I switched from turkey to the pork and he went right back to loving it and eating it all in one sitting. IDK - strange. Then the 2nd pancreatitis flare came and the diabetes and the auto feeder, etc. I just gave up on it. Plus it was a pain to obtain. I couldn't order it and the two closest places to get it were about an hour away.

I wonder if it is just too rich for her. Have you tired the freeze dry? I wonder if she would react the same on it? I didn't try the FD because I was afraid that the reduced water intake would be counter intuitive. I am giving Gizmo FD treats in his auto feeder. He loves them (rabbit is his favorite).
 
Gizmo didn't have any adverse affects from it and was trucking right along on it - he was eating the Primal Turkey. Then, one day, he just decided, nope, don't like that anymore. And Gizmo is a good eater. He would act like he was starving (normal) and all excited for his meal and I would put it down and he would lick it a couple of times and maybe take a bite and then back to looking at me, meowing, - where is my food? - I switched from turkey to the pork and he went right back to loving it and eating it all in one sitting. IDK - strange. Then the 2nd pancreatitis flare came and the diabetes and the auto feeder, etc. I just gave up on it. Plus it was a pain to obtain. I couldn't order it and the two closest places to get it were about an hour away.

I wonder if it is just too rich for her. Have you tired the freeze dry? I wonder if she would react the same on it? I didn't try the FD because I was afraid that the reduced water intake would be counter intuitive. I am giving Gizmo FD treats in his auto feeder. He loves them (rabbit is his favorite).


So interesting! Thank you for sharing your experience. It helps to know another kitty just all of a sudden stopped doing well on the raw.

I haven't done the freeze dry because of the same reason you mentioned. I think I should start looking at some better wet food options. I was doing ff because the cost, but I just want something better for my girl. The whole food thing has been driving me nutty. Or maybe I just stick with the ff because it seems to work for her. Too much choices!! :confused:
 
The whole food thing has been driving me nutty. Or maybe I just stick with the ff because it seems to work for her. Too much choices!!
I know what you are dealing with. I have to be careful with phosphors too because of the ckd so that adds another element I have to worry about. Weruva's is pretty good (Gizmo likes it) and it isn't too expensive. I mix FF with it to help stretch it.

Something else - are you using digestive enzymes? If you are, be sure to let them sit in the food 15-20 min before feeding. I mix up Gizmo's food for the next day - the night before and add them in then - that gives them overnight to dissolve completely.
 
I know what you are dealing with. I have to be careful with phosphors too because of the ckd so that adds another element I have to worry about. Weruva's is pretty good (Gizmo likes it) and it isn't too expensive. I mix FF with it to help stretch it.

Something else - are you using digestive enzymes? If you are, be sure to let them sit in the food 15-20 min before feeding. I mix up Gizmo's food for the next day - the night before and add them in then - that gives them overnight to dissolve completely.

Thanks for the info on Werva. I will pick up a few cans and see how it goes.

I am using ultimate flora probiotic and I ordered SEB, but that hasn't arrived yet. Is the probiotic a digestive enzyme? All of this is super brand new to me.
 
Is the probiotic a digestive enzyme? All of this is super brand new to me.
I can't answer that. I don't think it is but not sure and if it isn't I am not sure on how it is administered or how to give. Hopefully someone can answer for both of us.
 
No, the probiotics are different from the digestive enzymes.
I know that there are many raw advocates, but if Osha were mine, I might back off a little on trying to increase to all raw for awhile
so nice that you had a green amps - amazing and beautiful
 
No, the probiotics are different from the digestive enzymes.
I know that there are many raw advocates, but if Osha were mine, I might back off a little on trying to increase to all raw for awhile
so nice that you had a green amps - amazing and beautiful

Thanks for the clarification Carol. Yep, the raw was worth a try, but clearly it's not good for my girl.

+2 67....giving a lc snack!
 
I am using ultimate flora probiotic and I ordered SEB, but that hasn't arrived yet. Is the probiotic a digestive enzyme? All of this is super brand new to me.
Like Carol mentioned the two are different. If you want to give an enzyme I give Fritz Dr. Goodpet Feline Digestive Enzymes with Lacobacillus Acidophilus. It's a really good enzyme with the probiotic in it. The SEB is really good too.
I'm wondering if on the raw it was the choice of raw food I mean like Chicken or Rabbit or Quail???? With some kitties you have to go real slow and your choice of food makes a difference.
 
From that +2 looks like you and Osha are going to be busy.
Ok Miss Osha please come up out of the deep Lagoon Fritz is back on shore!!!!!
Boy, you aren't kidding...+2.5 59 I gave some MC this time.
 
Ok I remember you saying that. :) I couldn't remember if it was 58 or 50 . Fritz just got a reduction as he hit 39 today I won't chance holding the current dose.
 
Osha sweetie what is with the swimming with the sharks??... come back to the lagoon and paddle around... she sure likes to make you worry doesnt she Amanda??
 
Ok I remember you saying that. :) I couldn't remember if it was 58 or 50 . Fritz just got a reduction as he hit 39 today I won't chance holding the current dose.
Crazy cats. :confused: Congrats on the reducie :cat:
 
Empress considering i havent heard your bean say she cracked your amazon acct i think you should try adding in a few hot air balloons to your next order to help float you when you decide to swim a little too deep... it would be fun and help your mama beans mind
 
Empress considering i havent heard your bean say she cracked your amazon acct i think you should try adding in a few hot air balloons to your next order to help float you when you decide to swim a little too deep... it would be fun and help your mama beans mind
Ha! You are right, I haven't cracked her account yet. I hope she places an order for them right now with 2 hour delivery. ;)
 
Well, well, well Empress! You have your Mama Bean and all of the other Beans in LL's attention with your high dive acrobatics And teasing the sharks! Time to come grab a nice tropical drink at the lagoon! They even have those cool little umbrellas in them!!!
Bring your shark teasing partner Fritz with you!
Gussie is waiting!
 
Wow. I never noticed that before, but yes, that does seem to be the pattern. I guess I should be thankful she waits until school is out to practice her diving skills. o_O:rolleyes:
Cool! I wonder if she is more active when you are home? That is a very cool pattern to notice @Red & Rover (GA). What a beautiful run in green she is having! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top