12/21 Noni PMPS~362+2~317+6~268

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good evening/ Morning

I had to take her to the hospital today after a massive diarrhea, and no eating. she was giving Suprazole syrup and Kapect syrup to treat the her diarrhea, because vet said she wont eat until she gets back to normal. she asked me to give some tuna water, I did, she took 3 licks and thats it . I syringe fed once only ,, I dont want to upset her stomach more. hope it calm down .. she seem so tired and exhausted.


her BG was low so I skipped her AM shot too. I was scared as yesterday with syringe feeding she kept dropping even after +14 or morning shot.



like she needs more trouble poor baby ;(





Previous Condo

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85355&p=914962#p914962
 
Re: 12/21 Noni skipped 2 shots

I hope the vet gave her some stuff that will make her feel much better.
Sending much better appetite vines to Noni
14562.gif


You both are in my prayers.
 
Re: 12/21 Noni skipped 2 shots

So sorry for what you are going through. It is definetly best to skip the shots if she is not eating. Sending appy and healing vines your way! Hugs, hope she feels better soon!
 
Re: 12/21 Noni skipped 2 shots

Dyana and Michelle thank you for your prayers for Noni and me ..

wishing you a great day


prayers for baby to eat and get well soon
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362

Maybe you should reduce the dose a little, since she's not eating..I am just guessing you shot that 362. Did you?
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362

her PMPS is safe to shoot so I Just give her 1.50 shot .. hope she eats ;(
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362

Yes Dyana I just did ;/

Didnt see your post .. I did refresh the page before shooting but just appear ! I will try to feed her more and I can tell how much she's hating me for this now ;(
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362

So sorry to hear what you guys are going through. Is the vet expecting her to get better or is this all cancer related .. or is it still the anaesthetic etc? Did you ever find out if it was cancer for sure? Did he drain her lungs again?
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362+2~317

all results based on x-ray! there assuming its cancer and last drained on wed .. we have limited resources at the vet ! I believe humans take blood test for caner ! they don't have that for pets here ;(

I wish I can move her out of the country .. but I'm not sure she can take the airplane stress ;((

Keeping HOPE
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362+2~317

Blood tests dont always show cancer depending on what it is unfortunately. Is the vet expecting her to get better from her current state?
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362+2~317

Hi Aseel. I so sorry to hear that Noni had to return to the vet. I hope she can soon begin eating on her own.
I will try to feed her node more and I can tell how much she's hating me for this now ;(
Aseel, I'm sure Noni doesn't hate you for feeding her with the syringe, it is the syringe she dislikes. Somehow in her own way she knows that you are trying to help her.

We continue to have you and Noni in our Prayers in hope that she gets better for you.
 
Re: 12/21 Noni PMPS~362+2~317

Oh Aseel,
John is so very correct. Noni knows how much you love her. She could never hate you. You are in my every prayer and sending you all the hope there is in the world.
mary and oliver
 
Well it sounds like she still has some fight in her if she is objecting and running away. I kinda assumed she was lying on the floor not moving most of the time...
 
No she's restless, she had a curious walk at the garden at the vet, wanted to explore, I wanted to let her for more time but so many crazy dogs where playing and I don't want it to end up in a cat dog fight !

From the way she's closing her eyes you can tell she's in pain because of the diharrea .. And the sounds her stomach makes when I feed ..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top