MommaOfMuse
Member Since 2010
After suspecting it might be the boiled chicken that started her sky rocketing on her PS and then not coming back down I stopped the treats this am....and at +10 we have GREEN I haven't seen green since I started giving her chicken instead of turkey for her testing treats.
I still have no clue why chicken would shoot her up and turkey doesn't but since DH still isn't home so if it was the stress of the change in routine that hasn't gone away, in fact she should have been more stressed than normal today as I started working with her to intergrate her into the rest of the Fur Gang now that I know she will come when I call her for testing and shots. Although her visits out into the fray were brief (15-20 minutes in the carrier) she still had all 11 civies ganging up to check out the new kid. She handled herself very well on those visits we had a few hisses but no slaps or growls, more just subtle "Back off buddy you are crowding me" type hisses and all from her.
So the tale of the tape today
AMPS#1=398
AMPS#2=354
+4=281
+6=188
+8=130
+10= 87
+11= 96
PMPS#1 =99 no first shot thinking of giving .75 if high enough to shot at pmps#2
PMPS#2 =277 .75 given
I'm almost excited to see where she tests out at what should be her first pmps, I have a feeling I will be stalling her shot tonight.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
I still have no clue why chicken would shoot her up and turkey doesn't but since DH still isn't home so if it was the stress of the change in routine that hasn't gone away, in fact she should have been more stressed than normal today as I started working with her to intergrate her into the rest of the Fur Gang now that I know she will come when I call her for testing and shots. Although her visits out into the fray were brief (15-20 minutes in the carrier) she still had all 11 civies ganging up to check out the new kid. She handled herself very well on those visits we had a few hisses but no slaps or growls, more just subtle "Back off buddy you are crowding me" type hisses and all from her.
So the tale of the tape today
AMPS#1=398
AMPS#2=354
+4=281
+6=188
+8=130
+10= 87
+11= 96
PMPS#1 =99 no first shot thinking of giving .75 if high enough to shot at pmps#2
PMPS#2 =277 .75 given
I'm almost excited to see where she tests out at what should be her first pmps, I have a feeling I will be stalling her shot tonight.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang