12/21 Monster AMPS 91C, +1 62L, +2 73C, +5 58L, +9 55L, PMPS 78 C

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Previous condo

Shes starting a bit higher today. Last night, in order to still shoot and keep her from going low all night, I shot only .5 and fed MC to help her. It worked, she stayed in good numbers all night. Today she got her reduction to .75 and fed her normal LC food.
Monster definitely wants to be done with this whole diabetes thing.
Get that pancreas working girl!!!!
 
She's doing really well. And remeber even though you shot low she might still be showing lower numbers today cause the depot is still filled.
Keep monitoring and I'm sure she'll do just fine.
If she's carb sensitive you can always bump her up with food.
You're doing a good job managing her.
Happy sunday
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ₯°πŸˆβ€β¬›οΈπŸ€—βœ¨οΈβ€οΈ
 
She's doing really well. And remeber even though you shot low she might still be showing lower numbers today cause the depot is still filled.
Keep monitoring and I'm sure she'll do just fine.
If she's carb sensitive you can always bump her up with food.
You're doing a good job managing her.
Happy sunday
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ₯°πŸˆβ€β¬›οΈπŸ€—βœ¨οΈβ€οΈ
Thanks Karolina! I know that depot is always lurking around the corner.
 
Oh she is definitely carb sensitive. I guess that can be a good thing, right? I remember trying desperately to get Nico's numbers up with food and it never seemed to have much effect if any.
She is so ready to be done with this. Now time to give your momma a few days of peace.πŸ˜…. Safe surfing little one.
 
She did ok, today. I'm worried about the Libre. May be going out on us again. While I was testing her it was giving off a "LO" alarm. It seems to correct itself in the end, but we haven't had one last more than 5 days, I really hope this one does.

She is so smart. I walk in the door from work, they come to greet me and move over to the food area, of course. I put my things away and see Monster sitting there where I test her, ready and waiting for her "pokies" so she can get treats.
20251221_201814.jpg

Here she is, waiting for me 😍
 
She did ok, today. I'm worried about the Libre. May be going out on us again. While I was testing her it was giving off a "LO" alarm. It seems to correct itself in the end, but we haven't had one last more than 5 days, I really hope this one does.

She is so smart. I walk in the door from work, they come to greet me and move over to the food area, of course. I put my things away and see Monster sitting there where I test her, ready and waiting for her "pokies" so she can get treats. View attachment 75979
Here she is, waiting for me 😍
Sweet baby!!!!! As we say here in the south, bless it!! Little girl is fine with a pokie, as long as she gets a treat.
 
She did ok, today. I'm worried about the Libre. May be going out on us again. While I was testing her it was giving off a "LO" alarm. It seems to correct itself in the end, but we haven't had one last more than 5 days, I really hope this one does.

She is so smart. I walk in the door from work, they come to greet me and move over to the food area, of course. I put my things away and see Monster sitting there where I test her, ready and waiting for her "pokies" so she can get treats. View attachment 75979
Here she is, waiting for me 😍
The only thing I can tell you about the Libre that I have noticed is that when our cats are in low BG numbers for extended periods (at least several hours at a time) I feel the Libre must have some kind of built in mechanism that triggers it to crap out.
It must be a safety feature (my guess) since the Libre is intended for humans, and if you think about it, if a human was in LO range or under 50 for many hours, that would be dangerous and a hypo situation.
So, I think it must be designed to shut down because it (sensor) thinks the sensor is faulty.

So that could be a downfall of using a Libre for a cat who is in very well regulated numbers, such as Monster.

It’s a good and bad problem to have, obviously.

You want Monster well regulated, but it would be nice if the Libre would continue to read those load numbers with no issues. 😫😻
 
Back
Top