12/21 Mikey PMPS 313 +1 344 +2 329 +3 390

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Aaaand the bounce goes on. Argh! If he's going to dive at this lower dose, it will be tonight, because I'm working tomorrow. Mikey, Mikey, Mikey!
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey RB AMPS 437, +3 418, +6 438

When does he get a increase? I really, really don't like these numbers.
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey RB AMPS 437, +3 418, +6 438

Mikey broke his bounce on the 6th cycle last time. I'd give him tonight to see if he's going to come down, then you can increase.

Have you counted the number of drops in your .1U? Just wondering if there's something between it and the 1 drop dose.
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey RB AMPS 437, +3 418, +6 438

There are 2.5 drops in .1 units in the syringes I'm using. I'm wondering if I can use the calipers to lower the dose. I'm not sure I can differentiate that small a measurement, but I can try it with coffee. It's certainly worth a shot. I'm having a really, really hard time not raising the dose tonight. I know he needs to clear the bounce, but I stink at this patience thing.
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey RB AMPS 437, +3 418, +6 438

OK, I played around. The .14 mm I've been measuring with the caliper is 3 drops. I tried to measure .07 mm, but I can't do it. I have no problem drawing up one drop in two different syringes and giving two shots. I probably sound heartless, but two shots seems better than kidney failure to me, and Mikey doesn't much care about shots. Now, if I was told to pill him twice, I'd say no way! :lol:
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey PMPS 313

He saw me practicing with the syringes and decided to hurry up and clear the bounce.

Dear Mikey,

Good boy! Clearing the bounce is good! Now, let's take it down slowly! You do not need to hit green tonight. You can save that for tomorrow night. High blue would be just fine. One step at a time. Remember, you are a cat. We don't want to do anything that would make you act like a ball. Okey dokey????? Please????

xxxooo,
Mommy
 
Re: 12/21 Mikey PMPS 313

Yikes, did I do the right thing by shooting? That was more of a dropping number than I realized. I'll definitely get a +1. I'm feeding at +.5 and +1. Anything else I can do to prevent his diving?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top