12/21 - Mia - AMPS 20 376, +2 283, +4 110, +5 70, +5.5 61, +6 70. PMPS 191 +2 225, +4 218, +6 290

MonicaT

Member Since 2024
Mia had her first dose increase yesterday during her am cycle. That cycle looked pretty good as it got her into blue numbers.

Her pm cycle was all over the place though. PMPS was still in blue at 189, but both +1 +2, and +4 were higher than PS and had her up in yellows.

Now this morning for her PS she is in pinks again.

This is exactly what has been happening before I increased her dose. How can it be her numbers are still this high with an increased dose?
 
I think what you saw is NDW - new dose wonkiness. You can read a better explanation of it here.
Sometimes our kitties react to a dose increase with an increase in BGs. It usually happens in the 2nd and 3rd cycle after the increase. Since Mia got into greens today, (nice +5 :D), I'd wager that's what you saw. :)
 
I think what you saw is NDW - new dose wonkiness. You can read a better explanation of it here.
Sometimes our kitties react to a dose increase with an increase in BGs. It usually happens in the 2nd and 3rd cycle after the increase. Since Mia got into greens today, (nice +5 :D), I'd wager that's what you saw. :)
@Angela & Cleo

Oh ok, haven't heard about that before, but then again it's her first ever dose increase apart from going back up to 0.1 from a drop dose earlier.

Pretty happy with her am cycle today even though I got pretty worried she was going to drop too low when she was 61 at +5.5. :nailbiting:

Her PM cycle for now is looking similar to yesterdays with her +2 being higher than PS :( does this NDW issue usually last for several doses? Even after having recent lower numbers on the new dose?
 
Hi Monica!
Today's and yesterday's +2 in the PM cycles were not that different from your PS numbers if you take into consideration meter variance, about 20% (meaning that whatever number the meter gives you could be into 20% of that number, both ways. 100 could be anything from 80 to 120, so 90 is not that different from 110, if that makes sense? So the 225 at +2 is very close from the 191 at PS). I would not worry about that. Can you get another test later, maybe a +3 or +4, to see where she is going?
Here is your last post, for continuity:
20/12 Mia AMPS 340, +2 245, +4 148, +6 115. PMPS 189, +1 211, +2 203
 
Last edited:
Hi Monica!
Today's and yesterday's +2 in the PM cycles were not that different from your PS numbers if you take into consideration meter variance, about 20% (meaning that whatever number the meter gives you could be into 20% of that number, both ways. 100 could be anything from 80 to 120, so 90 is not that different from 110, if that makes sense? So the 225 at +2 is very close from the 191 at PS). I would not worry about that. Can you get another test later, maybe a +3 or +4, to see where she is going?
Here is your last post, for continuity:
20/12 Mia AMPS 340, +2 245, +4 148, +6 115. PMPS 189, +1 211, +2 203
@cecile & bella
Oh ok, understood! Will be getting in a test now soon at +4
 
Back
Top