12/21 MAX AMPS 86+2/140+3.5/103+5/100+6.5/96 PMPS 129+2.5/159+5.5/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-53-4-25-42-4-75-67-6-65.149596/#post-1563277

Another trip too deep into the lagoon last night. He's looking like he wants less insulin. His waiting in the hallway last night was due to hunger I strongly suspect.

For those using miralax I read that it should be spread out and not given all at once. I'm trying tgat but it's kind of hard to spread out 1/8t. I can measure it just fine all at once but where to out the rest. I think he got a little too much tge first time I tried it.

Vines and prayers for all in need and safe travels for those going out of town for the holidays. I'm praying real hard that my mother feels a bit better to enjoy the birth of her first great grandchild and her 95th birthday on January 1st. If you have any extras to spare please head them our way. She's really not feeling well. Thanks.
 
Sending prayers for your mom! 95 is a great accomplishment and hope she feels better and does enjoy the new Great Grandchild! Max is looking good and replied to your Doodle post asking why you didn't take a reduction @ that 42...I'm not judging...just simply curious :D

I think the miralax did more harm that good for Doodles. Started using Pumpkin and that worked nicely but have recently stopped that too. Knock on wood he's been pretty "regular" lately but do have both on hand should he need it again which is likely.
 
Nice start for Max today. :D Sending prayers for your mom. I hope she feels better soon.
Max is a long term diabetic so gets a reduction after three cycles under 50 or one under 40. I actually did decrease from F2 to 2 as I had a hard time bringing him up. There may be another reduction in the near future or he may settle in to this dose. Just a few drops makes a difference with Max.
 
Sending prayers for your mom! 95 is a great accomplishment and hope she feels better and does enjoy the new Great Grandchild! Max is looking good and replied to your Doodle post asking why you didn't take a reduction @ that 42...I'm not judging...just simply curious :D

I think the miralax did more harm that good for Doodles. Started using Pumpkin and that worked nicely but have recently stopped that too. Knock on wood he's been pretty "regular" lately but do have both on hand should he need it again which is likely.
My response to you followed Carla by mistake. I ha e a harder time using the phone sometimes so I'll leave it.
 
Max is a long term diabetic so gets a reduction after three cycles under 50 or one under 40. I actually did decrease from F2 to 2 as I had a hard time bringing him up. There may be another reduction in the near future or he may settle in to this dose. Just a few drops makes a difference with Max.

I thought that was it and thanks for answering!
 
Many vines for your DM, what a tough woman. We give miralax in two doses per day. That seems to work well for our civie Tillie and is easy to keep track of. Good job, Max!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top