12/21 Max AM 156+4.75/149+6.25-7.7/93P MPS 151+2/121+4/82+68

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=130140

Max was quiet and still on my bed when I woke up this morning. He ate his baby food and used his box and is close by but I didn't get the head butts while measuring his insulin this morning.

Prayers and vines to all beans and kitties in need. Safe travels this week to all going away this week for Christmas.

This might be a good spike since he didn't eat anything after baby food until +2 but it could also be a mini bounce.
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189

I wonder if he went a bit lower in the PM, or maybe there's a little carryover from the HC food during the AM cycle yesterday? It's hard to differentiate between a bounce versus response to a carb party. These days, I do think that a carb party can have effects late into the cycle or even carrying over into the next cycle. Come on down gently Max!

I hope you have a great day, Elise!
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189+4.75/149

Hi Jen. I tend to agree with you about the carbs and am wondering if I should not be feeding them to him for 6 hours like I did. Maybe he would have surfed without it???

So the high carb food I gave yesterday was 15.62% carbs according to tanya's food list so not as high as I thought but still hc.
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189+4.75/149+6.25/93+7.75/93

It's nice to see Max get back to the lagoon so soon. I hope he surfs safely for you.
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189+4.75/149+6.25/93+7.75/93

Thanks, Carla.

I got a Dr. Peterson blog today which seems to indicate after 6 months there isn't much chance of remission and tight regulation does not need to be a goal if remission is not the goal. I guess he would say to test less and no need to keep the BG so low. Even though my gut has told me Max will never go into remission it still made me a little sad.
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189+4.75/149+6.25/93+7.75/93

Phooey on that!

It might not be as likely, but although I can't remember who right this minute, I know we had one that was on the juice for 3 years go off, so I'm not giving up!

China's getting awfully close to getting normal numbers for a week and earning a reduction...and she's been on the juice for about 18 months...would be the first time she ever earned a reduction by staying in normal numbers so I'm kind of excited about that!

Max is doing great! Come on buddy.....you can do it if China can!
 
Re: 12/21 Max AMPS 156+2.5/189+4.75/149+6.25/93+7.75/93

So what is the blog suggesting exctly? There's always hope Elise, I've been reading about other kitties where remission looked like an impossibility but it happened! Have you read Black Kitty's story, for example? Max is looking so good- btw! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/21 Max AM 156+4.75/149+6.25-7.7/93P MPS 151+2/121+4/8

Ruth, he just said it isn't so important to keep them tightly regulated once remission is not likely to happen. It was in response to a question about a cat that was difficult to test at a vet's office. I just didn't like the 6 months comment.

Chris, I hope China earns that reduction. Max looked like he might a while back but then hit yellow to spoil the run.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top