12.21 Macho amps 284 + 2 249 pmps 51

When he’s blue before bed and then higher in the morning it’s a good bet he’s gone a little lower at night. This time it’s hard to tell because of the skipped dose. I think he likely had a blue nadir as the +2 was low yellow but he could have stayed yellow or dipped a little into green. My bet is just yellow or a high blue based upon your +10. Nobody stays up all night to see. The only time people set alarms is if a cat might go very low, under 50 or 40.
 
When he’s blue before bed and then higher in the morning it’s a good bet he’s gone a little lower at night. This time it’s hard to tell because of the skipped dose. I think he likely had a blue nadir as the +2 was low yellow but he could have stayed yellow or dipped a little into green. My bet is just yellow or a high blue based upon your +10. Nobody stays up all night to see. The only time people set alarms is if a cat might go very low, under 50 or 40.
@tiffmaxee I hate that i have to leave tomorrow. He just got blue!
the vet hasn’t called :| urg.
i stayed so many days in to have this numbers and now i have to leave.
Its Christmas but i rather stay with him and get more nice pretty numbers.
Hopefully next week we can get the same or back on track.
AL
 
He will be fine. You have a friend that will give him his insulin and feed him, right? I hope you can get the Libre out on him but if not you still have someone to feed and give him insulin. We would need to lower his dose to keep him safe. Let us know so we can decide what dies. :bighug: You deserve to celebrate Christmas and have some fun. :bighug: We are all so impressed by your wonderful care of Macho. Now you need to have some time to be a kid again.
 
He will be fine. You have a friend that will give him his insulin and feed him, right? I hope you can get the Libre out on him but if not you still have someone to feed and give him insulin. We would need to lower his dose to keep him safe. Let us know so we can decide what dies. :bighug: You deserve to celebrate Christmas and have some fun. :bighug: We are all so impressed by your wonderful care of Macho. Now you need to have some time to be a kid again.
yes. That is no problem.
i think its too late to get the sensor on the vet never called.
we are leaving tomorrow.
Merry Christmas to you and everyone :bighug:
i'll post tomorrow morning as usual.

AL
 
I nearly had a heart attack before I saw you skipped. While you are away the dose needs to be reduced. Go down to 4.5 I think. If you were home I would say 5.0.
 
I nearly had a heart attack before I saw you skipped. While you are away the dose needs to be reduced. Go down to 4.5 I think. If you were home I would say 5.0.
Oh no i know no insulin.
Tomorrow he is going to be high but its fine.
I will give him 4.5 morning.
 
Back
Top