Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's Santa Hat
+10 - 196
AMPS - 202
We opened a new Lantus pen this morning AND raised his dose to a solid 2.25u's. The first pen lasted 53 days, this pen lasted 57 days, both still clear and seemed to be working. I didn't notice any change the last time so I'm 'assuming' this will be the same.
We're passing a 'goggie' URI around - Sassy has it now. Her nose is a long schnauzer shape but the bones inside are shorter ShihTzu bones leaving the end of her nose mostly cartilege (sp?). It's swollen blocking her airway so she's open-mouth breathing. I feel SO sorry for her. Already been doing Amox and benadryl 3 days so hopefully it will start breaking soon. The sneezing has quit. Her tongue stays dry so she's having trouble eating - I'm hand feeding but she's got the beautiful schnauzer beard so she's a terrible mess. I give her dropper fulls of water every little bit as she hasn't figured out SHE can drink. I wish I had a vitamin cocktail but alas, I'm out and no vet trips foreseeable.
I hope everyone has a wonderful day! Stay warm!
+10 - 196
AMPS - 202
We opened a new Lantus pen this morning AND raised his dose to a solid 2.25u's. The first pen lasted 53 days, this pen lasted 57 days, both still clear and seemed to be working. I didn't notice any change the last time so I'm 'assuming' this will be the same.
We're passing a 'goggie' URI around - Sassy has it now. Her nose is a long schnauzer shape but the bones inside are shorter ShihTzu bones leaving the end of her nose mostly cartilege (sp?). It's swollen blocking her airway so she's open-mouth breathing. I feel SO sorry for her. Already been doing Amox and benadryl 3 days so hopefully it will start breaking soon. The sneezing has quit. Her tongue stays dry so she's having trouble eating - I'm hand feeding but she's got the beautiful schnauzer beard so she's a terrible mess. I give her dropper fulls of water every little bit as she hasn't figured out SHE can drink. I wish I had a vitamin cocktail but alas, I'm out and no vet trips foreseeable.
I hope everyone has a wonderful day! Stay warm!