12/21 KT PMPS 383 BIG Pink Toad again...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's Santa Hat

+10 - 196
AMPS - 202

We opened a new Lantus pen this morning AND raised his dose to a solid 2.25u's. The first pen lasted 53 days, this pen lasted 57 days, both still clear and seemed to be working. I didn't notice any change the last time so I'm 'assuming' this will be the same.

We're passing a 'goggie' URI around - Sassy has it now. Her nose is a long schnauzer shape but the bones inside are shorter ShihTzu bones leaving the end of her nose mostly cartilege (sp?). It's swollen blocking her airway so she's open-mouth breathing. I feel SO sorry for her. Already been doing Amox and benadryl 3 days so hopefully it will start breaking soon. The sneezing has quit. Her tongue stays dry so she's having trouble eating - I'm hand feeding but she's got the beautiful schnauzer beard so she's a terrible mess. I give her dropper fulls of water every little bit as she hasn't figured out SHE can drink. I wish I had a vitamin cocktail but alas, I'm out and no vet trips foreseeable.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day! Stay warm!
 
Re: 12/21 KT +10-196 AMPS 202

Hi guys .. wow you get a long time out of your pens! We never got more then 25-28 days with mocha .. KT's numbers are looking very nice this morning .. low yellows .. can definitely hit blues again .. So sorry to hear about your pup not feeling well .. I hope this is the day the meds kick in .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21 KT +10-196 AMPS 202

KT is looking good. I hope Sassy gets over the UTI quickly and the cycle ends there. Take care! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/21 KT +10-196 AMPS 202

KT is looking good today! Yuck on the URI, that doesn't sound fun at all. Hope it ends with Sassy and she feels better soon.
 
Re: 12/21 KT +10-196 AMPS 202

KT, we like the look of that blue and just-barely-yellow. How about some more blue tonight? Hope the Sassy kicks the UTI ASAP. Could you trim her beard for now? Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
I don't know what to make of these numbers today. I believe he had a nice curve last night but I don't believe he dropped even very far under 100 if at all. He didn't hold it there long so I don't think this is a bounce - whatever it is, is wish it would go play in someone else's yard!!

His run today
+10 - 196
AMPS 202 (Increase to 2.25u's)
+3 - 242
+8 - 348
PMPS 383

THAT isn't a curve, it's a straight upward line.

Big hugs to all, extra prayers for Sonia (Tom) and David (Spice) both missing their furbabies today.

Laughing with Binksy.....silly kitty, wrong hat...
 
The bounce into higher numbers doesn't have to result from KT dropping into low greens. KT hasn't been spending much time in blues. It may be that his liver is reacting to the blues with a bounce.
 
when i see a line of numbers going straight up like that, i look backwards and you can see the culprit that caused it. the low point got mr liver going. sorry for the bad news - the good news is that it will clear.

your sweet doggy sounds miserable. poor little guy. i hope he's feeling better very soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top