Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
You can never accuse Jack of being predictable or boring. We increased to 7.25 because we were seeing 250-350 and after only 2 cycles on that dose, we hit 63. We did a lower dose of 6.5 for one cycle based on what he ate, his lower AMPS number of 120, and the fact that I had to leave for work. This brought us to 406 by the time I got home. So, we are back to 7units and low to mid 200's We still have a poor diet...I honestly don't know what to do about that. The vet claims Jack's bloodwork is all good except for his lipids, which are high, but she says the diet he is on contributes to that and the diet for diabetes takes precedence over the diet for high lipids. I'll be working on getting the lab results in the SS today. Happy first day of Winter all!
Last thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-19-jack-265-amps-increased-to-7-25u.272018/
Last thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-19-jack-265-amps-increased-to-7-25u.272018/