12/21 Esse PM+12 53 (Contour), AMPS 70 (Contour)

Lauren & Esse

Member Since 2025
Previous thread!

He stayed fairly low on the Libre all last night... Sam hadn't been feeling well so I didn't want to wake him up so we could get a manual test, just kept the alarms muted and woke up every couple hours to give LC snacks. I was kind of thinking we might be coming to the end of this Libre's lifespan and the greens weren't legitimate, so we grabbed a manual test just now for AMPS and it's at 53! I am shocked, definitely our lowest ever PS. Will stall 30 min and test again.
Edit: After 30 min we were at 70, so we went ahead and shot the full 1.75u!
 
Last edited:
Hope Sam feels better. Glad you got a manual test, hope he comes up a bit soon. 🤗

Those low PS are shocking when it's not the norm for your kitty. There's been a couple times I've shot first and tested those after! 😳
 
Ew, yeah, I hate shooting those lower numbers--I had a 63 PS the other night that I shot, and he went down after the shot :arghh: so I got to battle with that for a few hours.
I wonder: could it still be a little bit of the 2U depot, or (and I'm going to ANTI-JINX this right up front), *shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*maybe he's sliding down the dosing ladder a bit*shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*. I hope it's the latter :cat:💚☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️
 
Back
Top