SaraM2261
Member Since 2011
7am:
:mrgreen: Tested blue for AMPS yesterday and then stayed in the greens the rest of the day and night. Keeping me up half the night testing as well!!! We are probably going to be heading to a .25 dose and contacting the vet if his AMPS today is that low again. No more shooting greens overnight for me. If it's that low I need to skip it and get my rest. I am shot today and I have a ton to do to get ready for Christmas!
Happy problems! :RAHCAT
10:45am
With an AMPS of 118 I only gave him .25u. (very close to the first line of the syringe, but not touching it, still barely touching the .5 mark on the low side. Thinking this is about 2-3 drops of insulin. We'll see how he does on this! I would like to find a dose to be consistent with, and every time I think we found it he goes lower on me. Nice and steady though. No dives or bounces, thank goodness!
Wishing all you beans and kitties the very best this day. Greens and blues all around!
10:15 pm - much more manageable numbers tonight. He is holding the dose reduction, but he is holding it higher than the other reductions. This is more of a reduction than I have done at once in the past before. Less of a sneak and more of a reduction. Happy to be able to sleep and not worry about hypo. I love the greens but I don't *LOVE* the greens that much.
PS: I think Duncan got a few bites of dry HC today too which could contribute to the slightly higher numbers I am seeing right now. I am secretly converting the other cats to more wet food.
Tossing out some science diet and feeding them a mixture of Duncan's wet and just a little of the HC dry. DH is not a 100% believer but i am... :mrgreen:
Nighty night everyone! We are just about ready for Christmas here. Tons going on in and outside of the house. Looking forward to that major sluggish slow down after xmas and before new years eve.
:mrgreen: Tested blue for AMPS yesterday and then stayed in the greens the rest of the day and night. Keeping me up half the night testing as well!!! We are probably going to be heading to a .25 dose and contacting the vet if his AMPS today is that low again. No more shooting greens overnight for me. If it's that low I need to skip it and get my rest. I am shot today and I have a ton to do to get ready for Christmas!
Happy problems! :RAHCAT
10:45am
With an AMPS of 118 I only gave him .25u. (very close to the first line of the syringe, but not touching it, still barely touching the .5 mark on the low side. Thinking this is about 2-3 drops of insulin. We'll see how he does on this! I would like to find a dose to be consistent with, and every time I think we found it he goes lower on me. Nice and steady though. No dives or bounces, thank goodness!
Wishing all you beans and kitties the very best this day. Greens and blues all around!
10:15 pm - much more manageable numbers tonight. He is holding the dose reduction, but he is holding it higher than the other reductions. This is more of a reduction than I have done at once in the past before. Less of a sneak and more of a reduction. Happy to be able to sleep and not worry about hypo. I love the greens but I don't *LOVE* the greens that much.
Nighty night everyone! We are just about ready for Christmas here. Tons going on in and outside of the house. Looking forward to that major sluggish slow down after xmas and before new years eve.