12/21 DC +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94 +2=92 +3=85 +4=77 +6=95

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266

It looks like DC likes to have a late nadir some of the time. Either he went lower last night, or this is a little bounce from the green he saw yesterday.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

DC's BG is at 76 and there is only about 80 minutes until his PM shot.
Should I feed him a bit of LC now to raise the BG a bit or is it better to not feed until his shot time?
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

OK Noreen--It seems that he usually nadirs around +6, but-has he eaten normally the last 2 days? Are you doing timed feedings?
You still have some time till he gets a shot, so not to worry--You have mc & hc on hand right?
You do have control of this..Not to worry.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

Roni and Moonie said:
OK Noreen--It seems that he usually nadirs around +6, but-has he eaten normally the last 2 days? Are you doing timed feedings?
You still have some time till he gets a shot, so not to worry--You have mc & hc on hand right?
You do have control of this..Not to worry.

He's been eating normal.
I usually feed him 1/4 (5.5 oz) can every 3 hours. Sometimes he eats it all at once and sometimes he grazes on it for a couple hours.
And yes I have tons of MC, HC, karo and strips around.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

At 76, if you haven't fed him yet, it's best not to, until shot time...
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

If you feed him, the food will influence the BG number and you might be shooting what really is a drooping number or a number you would normally stall some more on, because the food elevated the BG kwim? Oh, my spelling is not so good, just waking up.
Let's see what he is at +12.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

You shot a 96 on 12/9/10--If you can wait to see if he goes up that would be ok..I see that he was dx'd in 2007, so not a new comer--
If his number does not come up you can do 3 things--Shoot & monitor at reg. intervals & watch him tonite testing often, Or you could shoot a bcs dose if you are really worried, but I would not skip a shot, althought that is your choice--
My feeling is that he will start to go up, so if he gets to 90's, you have shot this number before on your SS...You will just need to test at +1,+2, & +3, as he would be eating then? And hopefully he will surf--
So let;s see what he is at PMPS-OK?
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 ADVICE PLEASE

Dyana said:
At 76, if you haven't fed him yet, it's best not to, until shot time...
I haven't fed him yet. I still have 40 minutes until shot time. I will test again in 10 minutes and post BG.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 ADVICE PLEASE

Good, he's rising. Do you feel more comfortable?
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 ADVICE PLEASE

His BG has gone up a bit. He is now at 92.
I will test again in 25 min at shot time.
I'm comfortable shooting with him in the 80's, so if he doesn't drop in the next while, I will shoot on time.
I have shot as low as 59, but that was an AM shot and I was home and alert to monitor.
I will post again in about 1/2 hour.
Thanks for the advice.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86

DC's BG dropped a bit to 86. I gave him his full shot of s1.5 units.
I just fed him. He's eating like I haven't fed him all day.
I'll test again in an hour.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86

We posted at the same time :oops:


Good Hooting!

You will be able to get a +1, maybe a +2, and +3, tonight? Hopefully, his dinner will put him into a real nice surf.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86

Dyana said:
You will be able to get a +1, maybe a +2, and +3, tonight? Hopefully, his dinner will put him into a real nice surf.
I will stay up and get a +1, +2 and a +3.
And I'll be sleep deprived tomorrow, once again.
But he's worth it.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86

Been there :mrgreen:
One trick I do, sometimes, is to get comfortable on the couch and use my cell phone alarm to wake me every hour, to test. I seem to be less likely to sleep through the alarm for some reason, when I camp out on the couch. And then I at least get naps in between tests.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86

Dyana said:
Been there :mrgreen:
One trick I do, sometimes, is to get comfortable on the couch and use my cell phone alarm to wake me every hour, to test. I seem to be less likely to sleep through the alarm for some reason, when I camp out on the couch. And then I at least get naps in between tests.
With the meds I'm taking if I fall asleep, I won't here the alarm, so it's just better to stay awake.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94

DC is still under 100. I will test again in an hour.
He ate most of his 1/4 can and a bit of Frisky's
He's having a nap right now.
 
Re: 12/21 DC AMPS=266 +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94

Okay, just remember not to feed too much, in case you need to get him to eat later. I have to go to sleep now.
Good luck with staying awake, and I'll check on you two in the morning. DC's numbers are looking really good.
 
Re: 12/21 DC +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94 +2=92 +3

DC's numbers are dropping again.
I just fed him again. This is one of his normal meal times.
Then I put out 1 more serving just before I go to bed.
I'm just not sure if it's safe to go to bed yet.
I think I'll have to at least set the alarm to get a +6 and hopefully I hear the alarm.
I will get 1 more BG just before I crawl into bed in about 30 min.
Unless he goes low and I need help, I probably won't be on the computer again until his AM shot time.
 
Re: 12/21 DC +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94 +2=92 +3

From what I see of last night's cycle, it looks like he was surfing nicely. I hope he continued to do so, for you, all night.
 
Re: 12/21 DC +5=158 +10.5=76 +11.5=92 PMPS=86 +1=94 +2=92 +3

Just saw what happened last night after I left..--You did just great--I take sleep meds too & was already drifting off!
You did great & he was fine! Great job! Good Catch!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top