12/21 Chip AMPS 58 +6 94 +9 50 PMPS 86 +2 80 +4 64 +6 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dale 'n' Chip

Member Since 2012
Chip got the reduction for good behavior. :thumbup

Turns out he never bounced out of normal numbers after all.

So I tried the experiment of starting a new FlexPen with the reduction.

We'll see if they cancel each other out. dancing_cat

Chip's 12/19
 
Re: 12/21 Chip AMPS 58 +1 77 +3 83

Nice that he didn't bounce! cat_pet_icon Hope the reduction holds for a very Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/21 Chip AMPS 58 +1 77 +3 83

Chip's looking good!

Re. your observation in Gabby's condo yesterday, FWIW, with Lev's late nadir, it's not an option given my schedule -- at least not with a cat that likes to dive. I'd also point out that not all cat's have a different response to Lev than Lantus. Barb's Checkers has very similar looking cycles despite the change to Lev.
 
Re: 12/21 Chip AMPS 58 +1 77 +3 83

Sienne and Gabby said:
... I'd also point out that not all cat's have a different response to Lev than Lantus. Barb's Checkers has very similar looking cycles despite the change to Lev.
I looked at Checkers SS. At first glance the patterns may appear similar, but if you look closer there are some fundamental differences. On both Lantus and Levemir Checkers appears to have that AMPS +3 dive. Only in the AM? On Lantus you can see it seems to come out of the blue after the AMPS shot. On Levemir it's obvious this dive was usually well under way before the AMPS shot. I contend that skipping the Levemir AMPS shot would have little impact on that AMPS +3 dive. While skipping or reducing the Lantus AMPS shot very well may?

On Levemir Checkers seems to display both the typical +8 Levemir nadir and the +3 low at various times. What I suspect causes the normal +8 is the shot 12 hours earlier. The +3 effect may be the +15 from 27 hours ago overlapping the onset from shot 15 hours before. All with plenty of additional shed in the background. That's just how it appears at first glance, perhaps ECID of course.

And if you look at Checker's first few cycles on Levemir, there was nothing in cycle one (building the shed? Or the Levemir from that shot wasn't available in the blood during that cycle, of course the two are really one and the same concept) Checkers then went green sometime during cycle 2, the first available evidence being +10. Cycle 3 was very active, a rather strong response to 0.5 U Levemir.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top