? 12/21 Bailie Amps 124 +6 385

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
Hi I really need dosing advice because I have to go out and I will be gone a couple of hours I have to take my other cat for an echocardiogram.
 
How long after the shot do you have to leave?

Looks like Bailie has cleared the bounce and hence this end-of-cycle nadir.
I’ll do this again because I didn’t reply correctly. When I first woke up I tested him he was 7.8 then I tested him right after he was 6.9. I waited 20 minutes. I just tested him again right now and he’s 5.8 so I’ve given him his food right now he’s eating but he is falling in numbers
 
He might keep dropping without food. Feed him and give him the shot (full dose). You can always feed higher carb food if needed at +1 and +2 and before you leave.

I will be around.
 
Yes, I gave the shot 40 minutes ago
OK. Did he get some more food when he was 4.5? If not, feed him a tsp of food and test again in 20 mins? In how much time do you have to leave? An hour?

He has earned another reduction with that drop below 90 today. Congrats! He is on a roll. Looks like he hit a breakthrough dose at 3U and is now racing down the dosing ladder.
 
I’m not talking about Bailey I’m talking about my other cat Larry he’s got to go in for a heart scan and they asked me not to feed him. Just in case they’ve got to do some labs.
Ah OK. I knew you meant your other cat. Poor boy. I know what you mean about it being heart-breaking! :(:bighug:
 
OK. Did he get some more food when he was 4.5? If not, feed him a tsp of food and test again in 20 mins? In how much time do you have to leave? An hour?

He has earned another reduction with that drop below 90 today. Congrats! He is on a roll. Looks like he hit a breakthrough dose at 3U and is now racing down the dosing ladder.
Oh really so it’s good ?
 
His probnp was up a tad so the next step is the ultrasound I’m hoping it’s not going to be anything wrong with his heart .
He’s 4.3 now won’t be going down even further now that I gave him his 2.5 dose? I’m really worried.
 
oh my goodness I didn’t realize that. Thanks for telling me. So I’m about to leave in about a half hour. I just tested him again I got a test of 4.5 and then about a half hour later 4.8 I did give he some gravy from friskies cuz I’m terrified he will go too low I’m taking him to the vet with me I’m afraid to leave him home alone . so won’t he go down way lower because he had the dose of 2.50 ?
 
Looks like he has flattened out for now. The gravy will prevent any further drops. Please get another test before you leave?
I will check back in 20 mins.
 
Nancy

Please record all your BGs in the post as US mg/dL. You can get these off the SS US tab. You notice Bhooma and I are the only ones responding; it’s important to have other members respond as well because sometimes neither of us are available and if US members see the mmol/L BGs, they will probably move on. This doesn’t help you when you are dealing with low numbers. Thank yoU!
 
Nancy

Please record all your BGs in the post as US mg/dL. You can get these off the SS US tab. You notice Bhooma and I are the only ones responding; it’s important to have other members respond as well because sometimes neither of us are available and if US members see the mmol/L BGs, they will probably move on. This doesn’t help you when you are dealing with low numbers. Thank yoU!
Oh I’m sorry I thought I did ? Do I have to do it in the chat as well ?
 
Back
Top