12/21 Autumn amps~389, +5~290

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well we will see how fast she clears this bounce off yesterday's lows holding her at the reduced dose, she may stay a little high today but better than having her drop into the 20s again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/21 Autumn amps~389

Wow, that's a huge bonce after that nice +3!

You may be right that the best thing to do is stabilize her numbers and then slowly raise the dose. Keeping paws crossed for her.
 
Yeah I was up and prowling last night and decide since I was up to get her +7 last night which was 211 so thinking her body is starting to fight the insulin, any insulin. Which makes me wonder since she was fed at pmps and was still dropping at +3 last night if we don't have a sputtering pancreas.

She is coming down nicely today for being in the middle of a bounce on just a teeny tiny amount of insulin. I can live with a 100pt drop in 5 hours, sure I miss the blues and greens but she has been hitting a little too low for my comfort zone..so this is a nice change.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
Well you had two "disruptors" yesterday - the extended lows and the drop in dose. It will take time to settle out. Maybe she will be 190 by tonight and can utilize tonight's dose for a nice, slow drop to ~100 with no need to bounce out of it.

Paws still crossed (which is making it hard to clean my condo!) I better go eat some ice cream instead :lol: I made cranberry caramel sauce for Sunday when my family gets here so I had to taste test it last night and now it's calling my name every time I pass the fridge.
 
Oh that sounds so yummy...I don't get to have those kind of things :cry: I'm lactose intolerant so no ice cream for me, and Jon claims he hates all fruit, yet will drink the original red Hawaiian Punch and his favorite adult beverage is a Screwdriver...Now I have tried to argue that you can't hate all fruit and yet drink ornage juice and Hawaiian punch but I just end up banging my head on the wall ...Male logic you know. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top