12-21-19 !!! @ 49 Salem PMPS 139 49 @ +4.5 68@+5

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019

G
ood Morning !!!
Salems still bouncing around . Im just glad hes sugar hasnt gotten too bad .. i have to go get glasses today so i hope he doesnt get low. No one will be here . But i think i can work it out where i will be here and not leave him while hes low . Just cant leave him . Glasses will have to wait if i think hes not going to be ok . So dnt worry abt that . I will continue to go around blind before i let that happen .

I
got one drop to return my email they are extremely busy. Looks like i have created more than one account so they will be merging the accounts so it should fix my problems with not able to see chat for coach and my purchases not visible . Without my purchases i can not order strips with my unlimited plan . Have a great day !!!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-20-19-salem-pmps-144.223173/#post-2496473
 
Last edited:
One drop said they were calling me today . I got the email early this morning but its saturday dnt understand they work monday - friday . Guess i will get a call monday . Bg has been steady all day . Started in the blues went to green then up to blues again before pmp hopefully tomorrow he will stop bouncing ? Whats next if he doesnt ? Increase back up to 2 units ? I got new glasses today !! Yahh !! I can see really good now ! Thank God the mall was really crowded . My son watched him after i left he was stable when Daniel left for his doctors appointment for one hour we got back salem was fine still in the low blues .. we were able to work it out he was only left for one hour by himself in low blues . Left Low carb food out . Hope everyones weekend is working out great , just four more days til christmas !!!
 
49 i guess he gets a reduction correct ?? Thats what they say drop below 50 get a reduction but he was doing good holding in the greens all this past week ? Until he bounced . Does he still get a reduction ? Hes at 1.75 units reduce to 1.50 units ?
 
Last edited:
49 i guess he gets a reduction correct ?? Thats what they say drop below 50 get a reduction but he was doing good holding in the greens all this past week ? Until he bounced . Does he still get a reduction ? Hes at 1.75 units reduce to 1.50 units ?
According to TR 1 drop below 50 earns a reduction for a newly diagnosed kitty. I don't give dosing advice however. You may want to post a bit prior to your shot time tomorrow to confirm your dose....if you don't get an experienced person tonight:)

ETA: BTW great catch on that 49
 
Last edited:
Yes the 68 is food influence the 49 however is not when he dropped to 49 i gave him hc food
Edit : then he went up to 68.
See post before my 68 bg
 
Last edited:
Wendy why was he doing so go in the greens first in the morning then he went greens amps and pmps then he bounces for two days now he goes below 50
I thought after so many days going from green all day for a few days he was at a good dose then he bounced for two days then drops ? Is this unusual ?
 
A cat’s insulin needs can change over time. The types of cycles you are seeing are not unusual.
 
Oh ok i thought we was settling at a good dosage lol especially when i saw it green all day and it wasnt dropping too low . Change change change lol i just got a one drop and it tells you helpful facts called blood glucose forecast . i thought it was crazy first it said his sugar was going to drop in the next hour then it said its going to increase in the next 8 hours ... it was right .
 
Last edited:
Back
Top