12/21/18 Olive AMPS 251; PMPS 324; +4.5=119

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 77

I should have raised dose and she probably would be okay but I'm working all day and can't monitor. Tomorrow I will give dosecrease as I'm not working all day and Monday and Tuesday I go to work after +6 so that works well.

Still waiting on a good poop from her. She won't touch the Natural Moves, if anyone needs a full bottle minus 3 caps let me know.

Everyone have a good day.
 
After work I went to vet to pick up the correct oral syringes. I made appointment for Thursday morning. Vet wanted to see her in January anyways so a bit early. I want to discuss raising the caber (shhh don't tell anyone but I did raise to 0.7 cc, it's a tiny increase but I want some direction on it). Will see if I can get a stash of lactulose to give when she needs it. I hoping the zobaline will help and she will be able to get it out. She didn't have a problem when on it. I've been lightly massaging her belly too.
 
After work I went to vet to pick up the correct oral syringes. I made appointment for Thursday morning. Vet wanted to see her in January anyways so a bit early. I want to discuss raising the caber (shhh don't tell anyone but I did raise to 0.7 cc, it's a tiny increase but I want some direction on it). Will see if I can get a stash of lactulose to give when she needs it. I hoping the zobaline will help and she will be able to get it out. She didn't have a problem when on it. I've been lightly massaging her belly too.
We gave Allen lactulose; he was chronically constipated. I believe the dose was 3 ml but I found the 3ml gave Allen gas so I gave 1/2 dose twice daily. Also....we found we could get lactulose much much cheaper at our local pharmacy. I believe our vet was charging about $24 for about a month's worth and we got a bigger bottle at our local grocery store pharmacy for $3 or $4.
 
We gave Allen lactulose; he was chronically constipated. I believe the dose was 3 ml but I found the 3ml gave Allen gas so I gave 1/2 dose twice daily. Also....we found we could get lactulose much much cheaper at our local pharmacy. I believe our vet was charging about $24 for about a month's worth and we got a bigger bottle at our local grocery store pharmacy for $3 or $4.

Did you need a script?
 
Have you tried a probiotic? They work to keep the digestive tract balanced and healthy, but they are not laxatives. The one I used for Rusty is: Renew Life Extra Care Ultimate Flora, 30 billion live cultures guaranteed. It's a human probiotic. @Anne & Zener GA told me about it. Rusty never had a problem with elimination, but when he occasionally had to take antibiotics, I gave him 1/2 capsule of Renew Life twice a day, mixed into his food, just to make sure that his digestive tract remained functional.

Good luck.

Hugs and scritches,
 
Have you tried a probiotic? They work to keep the digestive tract balanced and healthy, but they are not laxatives. The one I used for Rusty is: Renew Life Extra Care Ultimate Flora, 30 billion live cultures guaranteed. It's a human probiotic. @Anne & Zener GA told me about it. Rusty never had a problem with elimination, but when he occasionally had to take antibiotics, I gave him 1/2 capsule of Renew Life twice a day, mixed into his food, just to make sure that his digestive tract remained functional.

Good luck.

Hugs and scritches,

I've tried florstar (think that's it) and natural moves so far and she won't touch either because of the smell.
 
Back
Top